We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
7
39
67
35
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
39
67
35
55
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Hotel is above average in facilities. Location is excellent as its very accessible in the city and near train station. Room is good and service is good too. Booking service very simple and price is very competitive compared to location.

Room tip: Very accessibble and quite rooms.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iyke2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at hotel for 2 nights last weekend (mainly for Adele concert). We booked in early, left bags and went to Harry Potter so didn't see room until 7pm at night. The reception area was neat and tidy, so room came as quite a shock.
We were shown to basement level, opened door to room 33, which actually was then outside in a tiny space, our bedroom door was actually a front door with glazed top. Three bedroom windows opened onto this tiny (maybe 5ft by 5ft square) so you had to be really quiet when windows open.
There were three of us so we weren't expecting massive room. However, this was a room best suited to a single but actually was for 5. It had 3 single beds and bunk beds. Beds were end to end with small space to walk (one at time).
In the end we just accepted room as was only for sleeping in. The bedding was very clean. Bathroom was tired and dated (as was furniture in room), but it was clean.
Breakfast was nice and staff serving it were friendly.
I don't know what rooms upstairs were like but would never choose to stay in that room again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank LindaA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

It is an ok hotel. Clean and tidy. The bed is a littlr on the poor side and has a thin matress. Bathroom is a struggle if you are tall. Easy transaction. A little far from main attractions. Breakfast room in the cellar is ok. Close to Edgeware Road Tube station. This area is junk for food.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

we were in third floor back room for three nights, fri to sun, there were building works next door but noise did not affect our sleeping. For the money, fabulous value, clean sheets and towels, small fridge and kettle facility. ten minutes walk to marble arch, this is an outstandingly good value hotel, room a bit small for large luggage but we managed as everything was good. to keep wine in the fridge, make tea in the room, and the staff from reception to kitchen more than charming. we arrived early due to flight changes and they accommodated us. Rooms are not chic, but clean, and close to tube, bus and central london.

Room tip: bavk room ten, double, but we shared, with ensuite, fairly quiet considering
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliebarrett1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We loved it here, for the price it was great! Location is ideal, walking distance to Paddington and oxford street, less than 10 mins to nearest tubes and even night tubes run around the area too! Breakfast is fine, bed rooms were small but everything there that was needed and beds were comfy. Definitely would recommend and visit again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RHulett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews