We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely stay here again”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge area with stairs to attic area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge area with stairs to attic area.
Openplan lounge dining room kitchen facing south. Very light and sunny kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
lounge area with stairs to attic area.
Openplan lounge dining room kitchen facing south. Very light and sunny
kitchen
Double bedroom. Whole apartment double glazed and quiet
Now a double bedroom
Bathroom
View onto Blythe road from apartment
top floor, 29 Girdlers Road
Blythe Road
Betty Blythe tea shop
Jameson Pub, Blythe Road
Brook Green tennis courts
Brook Green
Girdlers Road
Brook Green, St Pauls School
St Pauls Girls School where Holst was a music teacher
V+A museum storage at Blythe House at the back of the property
Shepherds Bush tube station and Westfield shopping centre 12 min walk
Map of area
Oldest London pub Dove Pub on Thames at Hammersmith. A public house has stood on this site since 17C
Hammersmith bridge
Baron's court tube station 10 minutes walk Piccadilly and District tube lines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
F C
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Comfortable flat and surprisingly spacious. Great location, quiet with shops and transport amenities within easy walking distance. Helpful owners and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: not enough crockery
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family friendly, quiet neighbourhood, spacious accomodation”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this location to drive to ( outside congestion zone) and leave the car (on street parking, £2.20/hr, payable 9am- 6pm Mon-Fri). Note that parking is for max 8 hours, but we got round this by moving the car at 10am round the corner before we went out for the day! We purchased our visitors oyster cards online before our trip and used them to get into around London by bus and tube(Barons Court 12 min walk) and also get additional discounts!
The apartment is second floor, spacious for 3 people. The kitchen supplies included tea/coffee/sugar, olive oil, salt , stock cubes, detergent for dishes and washing machine, which is a nice touch. The costcutter shop across Blythe Road was very handy for other supplies. Tesco not too far either.
We had difficulty with operating the oven initially, but we were taken care of quickly after a phone call. Bathroom shows some sign of age - discoloured grout and silicone and the shower screen isn't quite long enough for the position of the shower, but everything functioned adequately and again, some toiletries were provided for convenience.
Reason for not rating 5/5 was cleanliness, but I put this down to the owner being away and her son being in charge! - don't forget to clean the microwave and oven Simon, visitors don't want to find someone else's crumbs!
Overall, a reasonably priced place to stay, lovely quiet neighbourhood, facilities nearby. Ideal for a small family.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaLi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice flat, centrally located, but...”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

....but the flat was not very clean! Kitchen and bathroom were dirty and we had to do the cleaning when we arrived. This is the only aspect that we did not like of this flat :-(

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina B
1 review
“Thank you for the beautiful place!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Such an amazing apartment! Bright and spacious. Cozy and warm. Situated on the top floor really close to the 3 tube stations! Bus stops are not very far. Few shops and a cute pub right next to the apartment. The landlord is very nice and helpful. Overall we had a very good time. Thank you a lot!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale1960
Cagliari, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright and cozy.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is comfortable and clean in a nice and calm residential neighbourhood, provided by gardens, tennis court, small and bigger supermarkets, pub and different kind of restaurants.
Baron's Court tube station is 10-15 min (0.5 mi - 800 m) far from the flat; buses (lines 9 and 10) are quite close too, on Hammersmith Rd (0.5 mi or less).
The owners, Jane and Rod, are very kind and helpful. The flat is provided by the essential furnitures. Our journey in London has been very pleasant!

It has got necessary furniture

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing