We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away”

Yak & Yeti - Finsbury Park
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,790 of 23,650 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian, Tibetan, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Islington
Description: Situated at Stroud Green Road, London near Finsbury Park station, Yak & Yeti restaurant is a top fine dining Indian & Nepalese restaurant. We are famous for consistently delivering good and quality food prepared by our Award winning Chefs who are known for their attention to detail and special flavours. We serve fresh food to our customers at the restaurant and also to their doorstep.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dreadful. Worse than you can imagine. Don't, don't believe some of the rave reviews. Just such a dreadful meal.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2020

Paying nearly £10 for just the main curry dish i expected more... if I was more cynical I may think that they popped out to waitrose when my order went in, as the rice, curry and onion bhaji were incredibly similar. In fact I could make little distinction between a supermarket microwave meal and this (except the price tag.) The sauce wasn't very flavourful or creamy and tasted (to me, I am no expert so take this with a pinch of salt) underspiced/underseasoned.

The sag aloo was delicious, with large pieces of potato!!

I probably won't order from them again. Just moved into a flat opposite so it would have been convenient. I still enjoyed my meal despite it being very pricy and not especially delicious...

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Coffeemctoffeemeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

The takeaway from Yak and Yeti has honestly been a lifesaver in lockdown. Incredible food, big menu, quick delivery. Great pick-me-up for when you get tired of watching the world collapse.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Shrub95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We’ve been lucky enough to live near Yak & Yeti and it’s never disappointed us. The balancing of spicing is incredible and there is also an amazing selection of vegan dishes to choose from. Our favourites are the Baigan bhata, saag aloo and tarkha daal, classic Indian dishes with a Nepalese twist cooked to perfection! Thank you for all the amazing flavours!

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank AnneSo146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

just now
Not been since the lockdown .... food dreadful , staff new and not invested in service , not much knowledge of product . Back of restaurant dirty . Result unfortunately will not go back .

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yak & Yeti - Finsbury Park also viewed

 

Been to Yak & Yeti - Finsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.