We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly welcome in stunning family home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Pecorella

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Blue88_12
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome in stunning family home”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Josephine and Dominic are warm and welcoming hosts, and their home is stunning - the photos on TripAdvisor don't do it justice. It's a large Victorian house on a tree lined street.

I enjoyed my week in their home very much. I had a large comfortable twin room overlooking their beautiful peaceful garden with the guests' shower next door.

The house is also conveniently located close to the train station and several buses, including a stop just outside with buses to Croydon or Brixton, which also stops at a nearby train station. Trains to Central London take 20 minutes. There are many shops, cafes and restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the house.

I am very glad I discovered La Pecorella and next time I need to stay in the Croydon area it will be my first choice over a hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
It was nice to have Mandy as our guest and we are pleased that she enjoyed her stay at our house. Enjoyed the occasionally chat with Mandy and hope to see her again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
impactptg...
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I stayed 3 nights. Josephine is the perfect hostess. We felt more like family than guests..Close to train..stores..it was awesome and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi Alana it was a pleasure having you and your son as my guests. Hope to see you soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvhathorn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hosts with a beautiful English garden home.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Josephine and Dominic are wonderful hosts. La Pecorella was exactly what I was expecting. It is about 20 mins outside of the hustle and bustle of London in a quiet community. Close enough to come and go easily but far enough to experience a peaceful vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
It was nice having you Rebecca and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Pecorella. Hope to see you again on your next trip to London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeslb
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
It was a pleasure to have Laura and son Pierre as our guests at La Pecorella and we hope to see them both again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing