We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hub by Premier Inn London Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
V Hotel(London)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
775
322
54
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
322
54
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tea and coffeetower bridgecontrol paneldeli barno windowhigh techbacon sandwichrooms are smallair conroom controlsfree moviesfrosted glassstorage spacebigger roomshort staycomfy bedan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

If travelling to London for business I always opt to stay here. It is easy walking distance to my office and I always get a great nights sleep as the room seems to be sound proof and has air conditioning which is a big plus for me. Always incredibly clean as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubTowerBridge, Reception at hub by Premier Inn London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Elna27,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stays here, and that you intend to stay with us again!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind reagrds,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hub is a tried and tested formula which really works.

As you get the same at each one: small but perfectly formed rooms ideal for one traveller, a friendly welcome and a small cafe bar area, the real differentiator really comes down to location and this one is about a 10-minute walk from Monument station isn't as good as some which are right on the tube doorstep.

That said though it was convenient for where I needed to be so in that respect didn't disappoint and I'd use it again if I had to be in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LivingLifeJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubTowerBridge, Reception at hub by Premier Inn London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi LivingLifeJones,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hub! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would stay with us again!
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

first of all, the price? PERFECT
the service? perfect
the facilities? even better than perfect!

despite this hotel being perfect price wise, the company also left out 24/7 free tea and coffee refreshments for all customers. in the hotel room there was free wifi BUZZING. ANDDDDD our tv had a selection of brand new movies for us to watch. i wish they had a hub near me as i would 100000000% stop in one again!

Room Tip: know that you're booking a 'hub' which means very tight fitting facilities in your room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harris3726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubTowerBridge, Receptionist at hub by Premier Inn London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Harris3726,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your recent experience with us. It was an absolute pleasure to review, and we are thoroughly pleased that it was an enjoyable one.
Should you choose us again, we'll definately look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Cons:
- On check in the automated terminals didn't work, but a member of staff was able to book us in to our rooms.
- The rooms we were assigned were TINY. Like ship's cabins, and there was nowhere you couldn't touch a wall. These rooms were cramped, with maybe 8'x2' of carpeted area next to a bunk style bed, with a drawer underneath for your case and a single chair.
- No table (as such) so nowhere to sit and eat anything in your room, unless you like sitting in bed and eating I suppose.
- Room not suitable for more than one person - you simply could not get 2 people in the same room at once.
- Window in the room does not open at all, and was very small in the middle of two blanked out sections. With no fresh air circulating it quickly becomes stale in there.
- No kettle. Seriously, you have no means of making a hot drink to wake up with in the morning (or at any other time), and no ingredients to make it with.
- Coffee (instant) available at night downstairs free, but who wants to get dressed and go get a coffee before you've even woken up or had a shower?
- No iron / board, although you can request one from reception, there is nowhere in the room large enough to put one up and use it.
- Breakfast offerings are VERY limited, and much as per other supplied people's photos of this hotel, but it's like airline food, pre-prepared and heated up. No buffet style breakfast, or "full English" available, it's all very much coffee, fruit, pastries, and although I did try a (dry, supplied without butter!) bacon sandwich the bread was dreadful. Didn't eat there again.
- No "Goodnight's sleep" guarantee as the beds are cramped and uncomfortable, and get this - you have to make it yourself!
- There never seemed to be more than one staff member on duty (I'm thinking if there was a fire alarm etc...?)

Pro's:
- Room key worked every time (this is unusual for Premier Inn!)
- Shower fantastic, and the shower room area very clean but again a bit too compact.
- WiFi 100Mb DSL so very fast compared to the usual Premier Inn WiFi where you're lucky to get 1Mb ADSL.
- TV is 40" HD with UK Free channels and 10 or so movies, some fairly recent.
- Aircon works fine but is not particularly quiet especially at night.
- Location is great because there's a lot of tourist stuff within a short walk, pubs, bars etc.

Summary:

Should have checked the reviews first, and gone to a regular Premier Inn with better catering and proper room sizes. What irritates me more is the fact that looking at other people's photos here, most people had much nicer and larger rooms than the tiny cabin I was given. Given the lack of decent catering this was more of a modern hostel than a hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank MrSatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubTowerBridge, Receptionist at hub by Premier Inn London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi MrSatisfied,

Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your recent experience with us. We are terribly sorry that it wasn't as enjoyable as we would've hoped. Based on your description I would say that you were accomodated within a standard size room. You did have the option to pay the difference in price for a Larger Room, and should you communicated this to us earlier we would've arranged for the change of room type, providing we had availability, and perhaps this would've better your stay. Also it is worth mentioning, that on our website it does state that our rooms are compact designed, and we don't guarantee a good night's sleep. Our policy is slightly different from a regular Premier Inn. Yes there is no coffee making facilities within the room, but on the ground floor, the complementary coffee station is available to you 24 hours (not just the night) which would compensate for that, where you could've quickly grab one on the go. As for the lack of staff - this is not accurate as there is always more than one person on shift, round the clock, which were most likely occupied with other guests. Each staff member is allocated to a specific region of the hotel in the event of a fire.
Nevertheless, thank you once more, and should you choose us again, we'll look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here again for a few nights 2nd Feb. It's a really handy place to stay. Unfortunately the lifts were out of action for the weekend and I had busted my ankle but the girl on reception was really good and gave us a room on the first floor.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubTowerBridge, Receptionist at hub by Premier Inn London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi chris I,

Thank you for taking the time in providing our hotel with some feedback. We are thrilled to have a returning guest whom chose us again. I can only apologies for the dsyfunctional lifts, and how displeased we were about your busted ankle, however I am relieved the Receptionist manage to allocate a room to you on the first floor at the very least.
Nevertheless, thank you once more, and should you choose us again, we'll look forward to accomodating yourself further.

Many thanks,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews