We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay in great apartment”
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area
Dining Area
View of St Mary's Church & The Abbey
Complimetary Tray
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
En Suite
En Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J_G915713...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay in great apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our second stay in this apartment. Very clean and comfortable with all you needed for your stay. Ideal location, short walk into Whitby. Lovely view of abbey from the window. Thanks again Ray.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fireworkd...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent in all aspects”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A gemstone in the sea of Whitby jet.
Ray (the owner) has an attention to detail that is a rare commodity these days.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Hi Everybody
I do reply to all my enquiries, but have been on holiday for the last 10 days and due to a problem with my phone have not been able answer emails quickly, hence the 85 percent and slow response rate.
Ray Green
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlieyk
Wakefield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Every thing you need and more”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely time in Whitby made even more so by the amazing apartment we stayed in. Ray was very helpful from booking the apartment to meeting us to show us round. It's very spacious and has everything you need and more,the little touches added are fantastic, payed parking, milk in the fridge to homemade cake. We go to Whitby once a year and always try new places but with Ray's apartment we have definatley found a gem and will be making this our go to place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne D
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Whitby Bank holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

No 2 The Langdale is a great little apartment , everything you need with a few extra gadgets . Clean , good location , lovely view of the abbey , bit of a climb back up from the centre if you struggle walking but it didn't bother us , free parking permit , the lovely Ray met us and gave us a guided tour around the apartment and said any problems ring me . He left cake and biscuits and tea and coffee to get us started , We really enjoyed our stay , Whitby gorgeous as ever Thanks to Ray , would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigersFan...
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We will be back here as soon as we can. That's a measure of how much good value these apartments are. We love Whitby and Langdale is perfect. Well appointed and excellent situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing