We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Chapel Cottage!”
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Chapel Cottage Exterior 10 minutes walk to the lovely beach Chapel Cottage back garden with patio furniture for barbacue's and a lovely glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Chapel Cottage Exterior 10 minutes walk to the lovely beach
Chapel Cottage back garden with patio furniture for barbacue's and a lovely glass of wine
Chapel Cottage large country dinning kitchen seats 4, over looking the cottage garden
Chapel Cottage large country dinning kitchen seats 4, over looking the cottage garden
Gas Flamed fire for those snuggly nights on the sofa
Chapel  Cottage ground floor bathroom staircase leading to double…
Chapel Cottage Super King with canopy and abundance of cushions
Chapel Double Bedroom with relaxing Chaise Lounge
Adult sized bunk beds
Lots of cuddles for these lovely bears
Newly fitted fully tiled  bathroom suite with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnneRodge...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at Chapel Cottage!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A lovely welcome at Chapel Cottage yet again with this our second visit to the property. Little touches like tea, coffee, milk and a newspaper are there for you when you arrive. The cottage is lovely and cosy and the location is fabulous. Just a short 15 minute walk will take you to the bottom of Robin Hoods Bay. There is a footpath to the left which isn't as steep that takes you down into the village. You'll find most pubs/restaurants allow dogs which was great for us. Couldn't fault the cottage or the service the owners provided. They were most helpful. Will definitely book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
It's a lot tougher walking up Robin Hoods Bay Bank than down! It's a great place to visit. Very pleased that you enjoyed your return trip.

Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne A
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our recent stay at Chapel Cottage was lovely, we felt like they had gone the extra mile with having the lights and heating on on arrival. And the supply of milk and tea/coffee was great as we hadn't been able to get these as we arrived late.
The cottage was so warm and cosy, everything you would need for a holiday away and extra's like cleaning products helps as you always forget these.
The area was lovely, even though there weren't a lot of shops open in Robin Hood's Bay we had plenty to do with the great walks through the country side and you can even get access to the beach.
We will defiantly be planning another trip later this year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Chapel Cottage is very homely and regardless of the time of year, cosy. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dogbert11
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic cosy cottage, great for exploring”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is our second visit to this cottage and it continues to live up to our expectations. Ideally placed in the village of Fylingthorpe, you are only 10 mins drive from Whitby or a 10 minute walk into Robin Hood's Bay.

The cottage is well appointed with a good sized living room, with cosy warm fire and comfy sofas. The kitchen is bright and modern and well stocked. The bed in the master bedroom is huge and very comfy.

The cottage is dog friendly and although there is a small charge for the extra cleaning, its definitely worth it, as having stayed at the owners other cottages before, they are always spotless on arrival (with a pint of milk in the fridge as well). The owners are a pleasure to deal with and always prompt in replying to any questions.

Highly recommended and we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Hello Seamus
I would have to say that your review is exactly what we work to achieve. Thank you.

Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robo1977
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage in a ideal spot.”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Loved it, dogs loved it and will be back. Great location and will within.commuting distance of East coast resorts

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Hello Shaun & Louise

Glad dogs loved it. Glad you loved it. We think its very nice as well.

We would very much like to welcome you back and are very pleased you had a good stay. Thanks for taking the time to place the comment.

Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woody088
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed in Chapel Cottage, with our spaniel, in October for the last 5 years. The location is great, within walking distance to Robin Hood's Bay and driving distance to Whitby and North York Moors. The cottage is very warm and cosy with a gas burning log burner.
We love our October break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Hello Jennifer

Lovely to welcome you back to Chapel Cottage, and thank you very much for your very kind comments. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay once again and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back.

Robert & Sue Crosbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing