We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sealview Apartment

Whitby sunset - partial view from  lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitby sunset - partial view from  lounge window
Kitchen/dining area Comfortable lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Whitby sunset - partial view from  lounge window
Kitchen/dining area
Comfortable lounge area
Bedroom two with two single beds plus optional third bed if required.
main bedroom with king size bed
Bathroom
View across to Sealview apartment
View from lounge window
Whitby at night along Church Street.
View from lounge window of steam train leaving Whitby station.
River Esk at low tide.
North Yorkshire Moors Railway.
Allocated parking space for one vehicle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janbil58
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for over the New Year 30th Dec to the 2nd Jan. Couldn't have wished for anything nicer. Apartment very clean, all you could wish for dvds, cds, dishwasher and many more facilities to make your stay comfortable. We slept like we were in our own home, which is unusual for me when away from home. The secure private parking space is just the icing on the cake, and for the infirm a lift is available. Sealview apartment cannot be faulted. The price over the New Year was very reasonable, and we have paid much more in other accommodations over the New Year for far less facilities. And parking has been extra too . Whitby itself was very busy and it was lovely to hear the bells ringing of St Mary's church at midnight along with the fireworks on the beach . A lovely end to a fantastic night . And to retire to a warm comfortable apartment like sealview was like I've headed the review ' Perfect' !
Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larsafc
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment ”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights which wasn't long enough absolutely fantastic apartment great views great value couldn't have asked for more just booked for next year can't wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and for booking again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A great apartment and so close to everything that's good about Whitby. A clean and well equipped apartment made our stay so enjoyable. The secure parking was a real plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy W
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value For Money”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at this easily locatable apartment building on a warm October afternoon and parked the car in the allocated space located in the gated ground floor parking area .
We found the building to be clean well maintained .
The lift to the a 3rd floor accommodation was a welcome feature when carrying suit cases .
On entering the apartment we found an ample , light and airy space and we headed straight to the main window to see the much anticipated view ( after removing our shoes - as per the notice in the hall way ) .
The River Esk was impressive with its array of boats, birds and views of the boat yard and railway however, the HARBOUR, CHURCH and WHITBY ABBEY were not easily viewed until we opened the ( restricted opening ) windows .
As we acquainted ourselves with ' Sealview Apartment ' the instruction notices became more apparent ( little notices in all parts of the apartment ......please switch this off , please do this , don't do this , please do that etc... ) ..... we were on a mini holiday that was beginning to feel a little regimented almost to the point that we felt a little uncomfortable ( a simple list of reminders in the folder would have been sufficient in my opinion ) .
The overall condition of the apartment was clean and very good ( with a couple of exceptions which include the slightly dirty throws which were ' protecting ' the sofas - the throws appeared to have DOG hairs on them and on reading the hand written review book a recent review indicated that writer had enjoyed a meal in a ' dog friendly ' cafe which surprised us because the listing states ' no pets ' ) .
That said, we enjoyed our stay here and found the location and its facilities to be excellent value for money - we can even lay claim to several STEAM TRAIN and SEAL sightings from the apartment windows .
This is a personal opinion and an honest critique .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Please accept our apologies that the signage made you feel uncomfortable. We have a responsibility/duty of care to make sure guests are aware of potential hazards and request guests to help with keeping the apartment nice for future guests and ourselves as this is also our home. Having experienced various incidents this has prompted us to put signage up as a simple list of reminders has been insufficient in the past.
No dogs/cats or pets are allowed in the apartment and I will be following up on that particular review that has been left in our guest book.
Thank you for passing our details onto your brother who wanted to book the apartment. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate on his required dates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therowlin...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This truly is a well situated and lovely apartment. This was our third visit and already booked to return next year. Fantastic view from the picture window. Inviting and comfortable. Caroline is quick to respond to enquiries and is easily contactable. Sealview really is a home from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing