We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay in a beautiful well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe king sized bed for extra comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe
king sized bed for extra comfort
Stunning classic styling in this twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd bedroom in Whitby Pad apartment, cosy and bright
open plan living in this south facing apartment in central Whitby
large open plan living space for family friendly self catering holidays in Whitby
open plan kitchen and dining area. perfect for wonderful evenings with your family
family friendly apartment in central Whitby at our Whitby Pad apartment
Family bathroom in Whitby Pad apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1 in Whitby Pad apartment
Pannett Park over the road from our Whitby Pad apartment.  Also has a pirate themed playground!!
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby, opposite the wonderful Pannett Park
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
F6131FCca...
,United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant stay in a beautiful well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A first class apartment in a convenient location in Whitby. We stayed for 3 nights, once our car was parked we could easily walk to all that Whitby has to offer.
The apartment was beautiful. The owners have really given attention to detail, it is tastefully decorated, the beds were really comfortable and everything we needed was to hand. There were even DVD's to watch and games to play!
I would recommend this without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The generous space.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am really pleased you had a good time and hope you will come back one day :).

All the best
Joanne, Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marghen
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Booking was very easy and we were given clear instructions regarding key codes etc for when we arrived. A very personal service too - a bottle of wine and a welcome text message - lovely touches. The apartment was fabulous! Everything was immaculate, clean, comfortable, beautiful, high quality - we will certainly stay again and recommend this apartment to friends. The owners had thought of everything and the decor and finishing touches etc were of a very high standard (pictures, cushions, bed linen, tableware, towels etc were all top quality). Having secure underground parking was an added bonus although we didn't use our car at all during our stay as there's so much to see and do in Whitby. We enjoyed a lovely short break here and would love to stay again. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best apartment for comfort, location and parking space!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well equiped, beautiful clean apartment. Excellent location right next to Pannet park, which is lovely for all ages. Quick to walk into Whitby through the park, and convenient location for drive out of Whitby up the coast. Extras like kids toys, books, high chair etc just made it even more homely. V friendly helpful hosts. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge247
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent apartment close to the town”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely, spacious, well-equipped apartment perfect for families and couples alike. It is very clean and every need has been catered for, with toys and books for the kids, freesat tv, wifi, and secure underground parking. It also has a washer-dryer which is a must for families. It is perfectly located opposite Pannett Park and a 10 min walk from Whitby centre. There are plenty of leaflets for local trips and days out so you can easily see what is available. The owners have also left some personal suggestions of local places to eat and also the best place to get some Whitby jet jewellery (invaluable info!). Whitby itself is a fantastic place to visit and has a lot to offer. We suggest crabbing, a visit to the Abbey and a local boat trip (lots to choose from). All in all this was a great holiday, made all the more pleasurable having a lovely, comfortable apartment to go back to every evening. We look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlmNottin...
Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean superior accommodation.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time of experiencing a holiday let and we were extremely pleased with the top quality accommodation, very secure and spacious apartment. Guaranteed parking space which was a must seeing how difficult if not impossible it was to park in the town.
Whitby has such a lot to offer and we would recommend this first class apartment to anyone wondering whether it would be right for them........... I am very difficult to please and I only have good comments to make.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing