We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seagull Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoanneRB
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed our holiday in Whitby. This cottage was completely opposite to our last cottage holiday in Newcourt Barn. The owners welcome book was very informative and welcoming. The cottage was cozy and stylish. The beds and sofas very comfy. A home from home. No long list of rules and cleaning regimes on the notice board. The owner makes it possible for you to just relax and enjoy your holiday by providing a welcoming atmosphere throughout the whole holiday booking process and holiday itself. I parked my car not far away and it was perfectly safe for the entire holiday. For dog walkers I recommend the Cinder Track about 5 minutes walk away, it's the old rail line from Whitby to Scarborough.
Would return again to this cottage if visiting Whitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy atmosphere and closeness to Whitby
Liked least: Couldn't park outside
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I really appreciate it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISS TINA...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super Little Cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage was excellent, Sharan has thought of everything. It was very clean, cosy, modern décor with some lovely touches too. I wouldn't think twice about booking again. Thank you for making our Whitby holiday a very pleasant memory.
Tina, Tim, Lucy & Holly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is very much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carling62
1 review
“Excellent cottage & location”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage was comfortable & home from home, everything there to make it a relaxing holiday, location was good only draw back was the steps to cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for the review. Hope you visit again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernie p
1 review
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a beautiful cottage. Every comfort has been provided and I would recommend it to friends and family. It is walking distance into the town and has the park just opposite. I would stay in any of the owners properties next time we're in Whitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good quality fittings and cleanliness
Liked least: steps upto the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I look forward to your next stay:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SillyMill
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I along with our dog have just arrived back from a weekend stay at Seagull Cottage it's home from home absolutely everything you could possible need is there, we stayed at Abbey View cottage last year (same owner Sharan) and both cottages are so warm and welcoming, tea,coffee,milk and biscuits are waiting on your arrival, gorgeous comfy beds and lots of lovely touches,what more can I add, highly recommended and can't wait to come again..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Seagull Cottage. Which property will you try next ?? :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing