We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
DIne in style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DIne in style
A modern kitchen complete with dishwasher and microwave The comfortable master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
DIne in style
A modern kitchen complete with dishwasher and microwave
The comfortable master bedroom
Top floor twin bedroom
Single bedroom
A cosy corner
View from the top bedroom
The Abbey seen from the top bedroom
Comfortable living room
Living room with satellite TV, DVD player and Wifi
Outside with parking space
Wonderful Whitby!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
issykydd
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely house and perfect location”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It had everything you need for a stay spotless plus parking. Lovely week in Whitby very dog friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Well located and well equipped....perfect”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean,warm and had everything you would need except a washing machine. Town just 5 minutes walk with train and bus station and loads of restaurants,pubs and shops. Highlight of the break was going on the steam train. Had a great time..would recommend the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you might return some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lolliNott...
Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Chandlers View in Whitby for a week in August. We are a family of 5 plus 2 dogs and the house was perfect for our stay and very clean. It has everything you need for a holiday stay even with parking. It is a 5 minute walk into the town which was ideal. We had a fabulous holiday and I would highly recommend this excellent holiday accommodation for a family visiting Whitby. Even the sun shined for a whole week ☀️ We will definitely be rebooking. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor C
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a quiet cul-de-sac.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was lovely, very clean and well equipped. It was unfortunate that there wasn't a washing machine available, especially with children, but it wasn't a huge issue. The outside tap in the back garden was useful to rinse beach shoes.

The house is at the top of a short but steep hill, but it's perfectly manageable as my youngest is 4 and coped very well. It's about a 10 minute walk into a lovely fishing town, perfect for fish lovers with the amount of restaurants and ideal for crabbing, which my two children loved doing.

Whitby has plenty to see and do, the beach is fantastic, clean and well kept. It is flat which means when the tide comes in, it does happen quickly so a careful eye needs to be kept out for incoming water. There are also lifeguards on duty during peak times too.

The town is lovely, lots of places to eat and lovely shops for gifts and Jet jewellery. There are plenty of historic sights to see and some lovely walks in the local area. The town is popular with families and dog owners alike, we don't have a dog, but there are plenty of dog friendly places around.

There are some more attractions further afield, Scarborough and Filey Bird garden and animal park are definitely worth a visit.

We really enjoyed our visit to Whitby, made all the more enjoyable by choosing a lovely property to stay in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed you stay and hope you will return another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing