We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristina...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved it. It was a privilege to stay in this gorgeous house, which had every amenity we needed. The communications with owner, Anna I, were top notch throughout the process.

It is a perfect base for exploring York and I have already recommended it to anyone who'll listen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
1 review
“Lovely house in central York”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Whistler House is a great choice for a family or group of friends looking to stay in the historic centre of York. It is well equipped and nicely furnished, and within easy walking distance of the railway station, the Minster and other York attractions.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
1 review
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It is an amazing property. Very very central and decorated beautifully. We had a lovely time and I would definitely love to visit the property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely Historic property”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

No need for a car if you stay at Whistler House. I don't think it took us more than 15 minutes to walk anywhere. Lovely that it's on the river. Also great that we only had to haul our luggage 10 minutes to the train station. We would absolutely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisismyp...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous house with marvellous service”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you to Anna who worked very hard to make our short stay at the Whistler House a great one. This house is furnished to an incredibly high standard and is extremely comfortable, we didn't want to leave! The location is amazing, and although central is still very peaceful. Thanks again, and if we stay in York again it will definitely be here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$269
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing