We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveller rating
1,342
750
149
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
750
149
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the table table restaurant city centre car park costa coffee meal deal minute walk family room quiet room excellent location busy road main road railway museum good nights sleep night's sleep budget hotel excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here to see comedy show. Hotel is short walk from centre, lots of shops/pubs in vicinity. Hotel check in is easy with a self servicing kiosk along with staff on hand for any issues. There’s a restaurant connected which has great selection of food drinks. Only down side was the lift was out of service and we were on 3rd floor! Would stay here again when we come back in summer to see more of the city.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank daveysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here one night with my mother October 2018. We had one room and it had a queen size bed and the sofa bed in the corner, which was a twin size. The sofa/twin size bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and had a coffee maker with coffee and tea. There were no bathroom amenities, which was fine for us. This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we found it very nice. We arrived early and left our baggage so we could go explore York, which was quite convenient. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station and city walls. We were able to walk everywhere including the Shambles and York Minster. We ate breakfast at the restaurant and it was quite good. All staff we interacted with were very helpful and polite. Though brief, our stay was quite pleasant and I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank tulipbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived early and left our luggage at the hotel and went off to look around York on our return collected cases and went to use lift as we were on the 3rd floor. lift out of order so struggled up the stairs got to our room out of breath to find the window wide open and room freezing think window had been left open due to a funny smell in the room?

Decided to ask for a room on lower floor and was given one Thankyou Petra on reception your a credit to this hotel.

Breakfast the next day massive que so decided to ask for our money back went elsewhere, but walking past the restaurant we noticed plenty of free tables that could have been used?

Overall very drab hotel and please hoover your stairs they were filthy!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Easy to reach by car from the Motorway. Ample parking either at the hotel (North) or just round the corner.

Close proximity to the Railway Station and the National Rail Museum.

Sadly the lift was out of operation on the 3 days we were there, and whilst it is outside of the control of the staff, I would have thought the influence of the Premier Inn brand would have secured the services of an engineer sooner. We had to help a family with their wheelchair and wheelchair user down from the 2nd floor.

It was also a shame that there was a long queue for breakfast on our first morning. Appreciate it can be difficult when too many people descend for breakfast all at the same time. Reception refunded my breakfast cost for the stay which allowed us to cross the road to the Wetherspoon where there was no queue and the food was served within 10 minutes.

Overall the hotel was comfortable, location was within a 10 minute walk to the centre, and there was parking. Good value for money, just a little shame about the lift and breakfast. Would still stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 471richardc471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews