We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A traditional York Terrace - perfect for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Main bedroom with plenty of storage Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Main bedroom with plenty of storage
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DelilahPe...
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A traditional York Terrace - perfect for families”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic trip down memory lane staying in this part of York (we had lived here before we had children). So lovely to have the facilities of a house when away on holiday and the extra touches the owners had made were much appreciated. Fluffy towels, comfy beds, children's plates and cups available, milk in the fridge and condiments in the cupboard, free wifi and a range of DVDs and games. We loved being able to walk into town and visited Homestead Park for a fun morning too. Great house in quiet location! We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big bath! & Door to the staircase.
Liked least: Would like a TV in the master bedroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan M
1 review
“A cozy base for our stay in York.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We needed to spend a few days in York to prepare for our daughters wedding. we found the house clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. There was milk in the fridge and tea and coffee were provided which was very welcome after the long drive from Devon. The complementary wine and biscuits were a nice surprise too!
We found shops and take aways very near the house and it's only a 15 minute walk to the middle of town.
On the day of the wedding we found the front room was very useful for the bride to get ready in. Sorry if you keep finding hair grips, I think we lost a few!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pip p
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very clean, cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Good location and very quiet. An excellent shower too! Had a super time in York. Excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower.
Liked least: The double bed mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
2 reviews
“Perfect property in ideal location”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent mid terrace property,perfect for quick walk into the beautiful city of York.
Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Westmill, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas visit to York”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The facilities were very good and it was nice and its much more informal than a hotel - home from home. The sat nav says a 22 minute walk into York but nothing like that as there are shops etc once you get onto Bootham. We all really enjoyed it and would definately book Pembroke Street again when we go to York. The owners made the instructions incredibly straightforward but I was always aware they would be contactable should we need to - we didn't. It was so welcoming to arrive at a lovely warm house and they had even put up Christmas decorations - so big thank you from us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and nice warm welcoming house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing