We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Christmas in a fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Talbot Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
julie k
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful Christmas in a fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Christmas 2014 at 4 Talbot Court has been wonderful. This is an amazing well appointed apartment with quality fixtures and fittings throughout. Everything you could want has been provided and more. Located in the heart of York City Centre yet once in the apartment it is so peaceful with excellent views of the minster and Holy trinity church which is lit up at night and very atmospheric. Christine and Stephen made us very welcome and provided lots of extra treats! Their care and attention to detail is second to none. Thank you both so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
We appreciate your generous comments and we're so pleased that we could make your stay in York over Christmas a memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duckp0nd
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“York is fantastic...so is this appartment”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This appartment is very well equipped, and is situated in the very centre of historic York. Nothing seems to be have been too much trouble for the owners, who also made us feel very welcome. I can't think of a single improvement !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort of accommodation, and personal attention from the owners
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thankyou for your review & generous comments. We're delighted that we helped to make your stay in York a wee bit special! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gg0161
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“our second wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

this was our second stay at christine and stephens lovely flat, and we enjoyed it just as much as our first! if you want a quiet, cosy flat yet with a central location for the sights, shops and restaurants, you can't beat this place - especially considering the fact it has a convenient, secure parking spot within a few minutes walk. stephen will even meet you at the car park and help carry your bags! we hope to make it a third visit in the not-too-distant future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon on your third visit ! Best Wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners thoughtfulness who made it very special
Liked least: The bed, a bit hard for me but others have no complaint
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
What an amazing review! We are so thrilled that you liked the apartment & had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your generous comments, the 'thankyou' card and the biccies.We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Best wishes from Stephen & Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
We are so pleased that you liked the apartment & enjoyed your stay in York. Thank you for your generous comments and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$208
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing