We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful - as ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tony R
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“wonderful - as ever!”
Reviewed 3 days ago for a stay in June 2021
NEW

We’ve been staying in 21 Popeshead Court for many years. It is not only clean and welcoming, with goodies in the fridge and the cupboards, but Liz makes sure everywhere sparkles. There are extra pillows, blankets and anything else you might need (4 umbrellas in the cupboard!) And she is so helpful. Can we come a bit early? Can we stay on a bit? Nothing is ever too much trouble. In fact, she sets such a high standard that when we have to stay in another town, we are invariably disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil sanctuary in a vibrant city”
Reviewed 25 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

A perfectly located modern well-maintained apartment, we really enjoyed our stay and Liz had thought of everything we would need. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny316
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“We couldn't have chosen better”
Reviewed 14 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed here recently for the weekend to celebrate a 50th birthday.
We chose it because of it's location, right in the heart of York, yet tucked away from the noise in the evening. The icing on the cake was that it had a lift which was ideal for older members of the party as we were on the top floor.

The apartment itself is fantastic 2 double bedrooms (One en-suite) as well as a very comfortable double bed settee up on a mezzanine level in the lounge.
There were plenty of plates/cutlery/utensils if we wished to self cater but York has plenty of fine restaurants and we ate out
Liz provided some tea, coffee, milk, biscuits and even a bottle of Prosecco which was a lovely touch.
The whole party really enjoyed the weekend and we've already recommended the apartment to other family and friends.

From my first contact (prebooking) with Liz she was fantastic and going forward always quick to respond to any questions we had. We were initially a little late to arrive for check in to meet Liz and get the keys etc, again nothing was too much trouble.

When visiting York again for the weekend we would always look to return to Popeshead Court!

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirling
Reviewed 7 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C2851OPjo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We found the home clean, spacious, well kitted out and comfortable. Liked being high and overlooking. Good sunshine and really didn’t need window coverings as no one overlooks.
Fabulous location for walking about the town.
A little hard when we arrived with a car, needing to park the car in a nearby public car park and struggle with too much luggage to find the home. It is so tucked away! Once we got over that it was great.
Definitely one of the best places we stayed on our trip. If going back to York I would definitely return to this gem.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.