We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis of calm in the middle of the busy city...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Talbot Court

Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
17th century courtyard on your doorstep Location ! Location ! Location !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
17th century courtyard on your doorstep
Location ! Location ! Location !
View outside your bedroom window
Medieval courtyard inside the gates
Gardens steeped in history
Through the Keyhole !
Secure Gated Entrance
Old meets New
Half-timbered Buildings in The Courtyard
Entrance off Low Petergate
Entrance to Your Apartment
A Warm Welcome Awaits You
Travertine-tiled Bathroom with bath & power shower
Stylish Bedroom Interior
High Quality Bedroom Furnishings
Luxuriously appointed king-sized bedroom
Such a cosy bedroom !
Your garden view of the Minster
History in your Own Backyard
Minster View from your Landing Window
Minster Song School
Do you recognise this ?
A Haven of Tranquility in the Heart of The Historic City
Communal Gardens
A Bedroom with a View !
Well- equipped kitchen
Your Home from Home
Dining Area & Entertainment
Comfortable & roomy lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rimbagal
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An oasis of calm in the middle of the busy city of York”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A lovely week here, everything we needed was provided, very clean, warm and comfortable, quiet but yet right in the centre of York, would love to return sometime.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court & hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best wishes Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, superb location in a great city”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Enjoyed a great break with the family over Easter. The apartment could not be in a better location, right in the heart of the city and overlooking York Minster. We were met on arrival by Stephen and Christine who went to great lengths to make our stay special. The apartment is beautifully furnished and very well equipped. We definitely plan on going back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for your generous review. We're delighted that you appreciated the extra little personal touches and had an enjoyable stay in 2 Talbot Court over Easter. We hope you will recommend the apartment to family & friends. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The jewel in the crown”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a find, a truly amazing place to stay right in the centre of York. Who could ask for more. Attention to detail and on arrival procecco and patisserie Valerie's cake. Yum yum!
We would recomend 2 Talbot court as a fabulous well equipped, very modern clean apartment. Thank Christine and Steven for an excellent break in beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, parking , beautiful place to stay.
Liked least: We loved it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for your generous comments. We're delighted that you appreciated the little personal touches and enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court.Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaththemo...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderful apartment, perfect location and the most welcoming owners ever.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My OH and I stayed here for Christmas week and we couldn't have picked a better place. Situated in the city centre with fabulous views of the Minster and Trinity Church and a large, well maintained garden for residents, it is ideally placed for the everything York has to offer. The apartment is beautifully clean, tastefully decorated and furnished and the facilities/equipment are all you could need for a great holiday. The owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, providing a twinkly Christmas tree, chocolates and cakes and a bottle of bubbly on arrival. Tea coffee, sugar and milk were laid on too, as was breakfast for the next day. We are regular visitors to York and having stayed in a number of places there, this is our all out number one choice. The secured parking provided gave us peace of mind and was within a minute or so walk of the apartment.
During our stay we were very sad to see that some parts of York suffered serious flooding. This had no impact on our enjoyment of the holiday and everyone we met remained friendly and festive. On leaving the owners surprised us yet again by providing a clear map showing us which route to take to avoid the flooded roads, which made everything so much easier.
In summary, we can highly recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of holidaying in York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review - it's one of the best we've ever had ! We're so pleased that you liked our apartment and enjoyed your stay in York over Christmas. We're delighted that you appreciated the little personal touches and that it was a memorable Festive Break for you. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
1 review
“A very nice modern apartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A most enjoyable stay in a fantastic location within the centre of York, with secure parking provided. The owner is very friendly and helpful and they have thought of everything to make your stay a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$212
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing