We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
open plan living master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Sitting room
open plan living
master bedroom
kingsize double option second bedroom
twin bed option second bedroom
award-winning apartment
small balcony
dine in
spacious living
a short walk to Christmas markets
York Minster
Walmgate Bar close by
Bathroom
Bath and shower
Hall way
dine in style
drinks on balcony
Well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael W
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment, great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was in great shape with everything in order. Furniture in great shape, with an open layout for the kitchen and living area. Easily fits 4 in the bedrooms and with a sofa bed/futon to add another 1 or 2 if necessary. All appliances worked and the unit was quiet in the evening.

The location was fantastic, with the Walmgate just 2 minutes away. Able to walk to the wall and everything inside with no problems.

Wonderful place to stay if exploring York or to use as a base to see the Yorkshire area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuntripAb...
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great time in York lovely apartment ,very well equipped and really good location..We walked everywhere and was great having free parking space. Location of Waitrose 2 min walk was excellent. Highly recommend

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLouiseR
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Place to stay when visiting York!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked in for two nights to celebrate a graduation from the University of York. The apartment was brilliantly placed for accessing the university and more importantly the attractions of York.

The apartment is well presented with lots of home comforts, ideal for a small family and/or group of friends.

Comfy Beds, Well Equipped Kitchen, Good WIFI access and everything was cleaned to a good standard.

Very Highly Recommended!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in York”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at this apartment 5 nights over a half-term.The location was perfect - quiet and only a short walk to the city centre and the York attractions. Having a Waitrose next door was brilliant for us. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated in a contemporary style. The kitchen was well - equipped with everything we needed, including a dishwasher. The apartment has its own secure parking place included in the price which we found very convenient.
Would recommend!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayPetrie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantasyic location, the Apartment is superb. We honestly can't fault our stay. We had a lovely weekend and couldn't be happier with our stay.
We highly recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing