We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RuthYorks...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to stay in this lovely apartment over a great autumnal weekend with lots of sun shine and had a great time.

10 Cloisters Walk is 'small but perfectly formed'. It has been beautifully decorated to the highest standards with lots of nice extra touches. Melanie and David couldn't have been more helpful, even providing a home made birthday cake for my partner's 50th birthday. Should you wish to stay in to cook for yourselves the smart high spec kitchen is really well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the linen all of the highest standards and the bed one of the most comfortable I have slept in for ages. The apartment is very bright and airy and there is also a great view over the pretty garden. The location is perfect for walking around York and has a handy supermarket just at the rear if you forget anything.

Added to this, having a parking space, so we didn't need to move the car at all whilst there, made this the perfect place for us to stay. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure to welcome you both and I'm really glad you enjoyed staying in the apartment and that the birthday cake went down well too! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Best Wishes Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearlwij1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in the heart of York”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully decorated apartment with high spec facilities. We stayed here for two nights and had a truly wonderful visit. The apartment was immaculate and all the personal touches made it seem so homely. Melanie and David were very welcoming and helpful.
Situated in an ideal location; within walking distance of York city centre, this apartment ticks all the boxes for an ideal trip to York. Sure to visit again!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and comfortable the apartment was
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
It was nice to meet you and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Glad you liked the personal touches and we hope to see you again soon in York.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolJa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An elegant and stylish apartment in the centre of York”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful and contemporary apartment is finished to the highest standard. It’s ideally located, 5 minutes walk from York City Centre and yet perfectly peaceful and quiet. We travelled up from London to see a band and catch up with friends. Our host was friendly and welcoming and couldn’t do enough to make sure we had a perfect stay. The apartment was stocked with everything we needed and more, including fresh coffee, Yorkshire Tea and shortbread biscuits. Our host even left us some homemade scones! York has great places to eat out but the apartment has a fully equipped kitchen and is near a supermarket so we actually stayed in and cooked. I particularly enjoyed the sound system that connected wirelessly with my phone so we could play our own music while cooking – a great touch! We’d recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of all the facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We're really glad you had a great weekend and enjoyed the Yorkshire treats! Thanks for spreading the message in London, York is so easy to get to for a weekend and there is so much happening here. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With Best Wishes Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew804
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury stay close to York Minster”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location just outside the city walls - but surprisingly peaceful. Furnished and equipped to a high standard and with obvious love and attention to detail. Had everything we needed for a great stay. Would definitely use this apartment again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Hi Andrew, we are really glad you had good stay and enjoyed staying the apartment and appreciated the close proximity to town. We look forward to welcoming you again. With Best Wishes Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urssie
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
You were the perfect houseguests and really delighted the apartment worked out well for you and provided a relax base from which to explore the surrounding areas. We hope you return at some point, you would be most welcome!
Best Wishes
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.