We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of City2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of Bootham Bar from front door
View from Bootham of flat's four tall Georgian windows
Communal front door with intercom access
Period stairway to flat
Wide bright entry
Pillow-top king-size bed and comfy full-size sofa and chair
Tall ceilings and windows with mirrored wardrobe for storage
Fully-equipped eat-in kitchen
View of eat-in kitchen with additional sofa seating behind dinette area
Another view of kitchen
Well finished bathroom with shower over tub
Bootham Bar
York Art Museam
York Minster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
HelenG50
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked City 2 as we were attending an event in York and what a brilliant choice it turned out to be. We were less than 5 minutes from the Minster with an array of pubs, bars and restaurants to choose from. The renewed Art Gallery is across the road. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and well laid out. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The kitchen has everything you are likely to need and the bottle of wine was very welcome after a long Friday afternoon drive. The parking permits were a bonus. This is going to be our apartment of choice for future visits to York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the flat to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you again,

Jane + Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeZ129
Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, friendly owners & a very comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My finance and I visited York for the first time for a birthday celebration. It was our first weekend away since our engagement and we were not disappointed.

City 2 is a perfect location for a couple looking for a self-catering apartment. The apartment was no more than 10 minutes away from all of our chosen attractions.

York's, highly rated The Park Restaurant was a short walk away and the city centre, minster, city walls and shops were of equal distance.

We found the apartment to be incredibly clean and comfortable. We were very pleased to meet Frank and his wife on departure. Frank was friendly throughout - from booking to departure. He answered all of my questions to make sure our stay was stress free.

Absolutely no complaints at all - we would recommend and will definitely return to City 2 if we choose to return to York at any time - we have already discussed a summer break to visit Scarborough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean apartment. Personable and helpful owners.
Liked least: Departure! :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fab place to stay, perfect location. Studio had everything we needed & was so cosy.
The owners were really friendly & were at the end of the phone if we needed them.
We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clopasaur
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant place, lovely furnishings, great overall interior and a perfect location!
Will definitely be returning and would highly recommend.
Also Frank is really helpful and nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings and overall feel.
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONZA74
Pagno, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Many Thanks Claudio -

English translation:-
Really cozy apartment a stone's throw from the city center, within reach from everywhere ... Very close to the Minster and Pubs oldest and most beautiful of the place ... A special thanks to Frenk for his helpfulness and courtesy, especially from note car transportation to our arrival from the train station, really are very welcome after the journey ... Whoever intends to spend even just a weekend YORK, this location is truly to be considered ... for nature loversI recommend long walks along the river and in city parks, with the hope to have pleasant encounters with the animals of the place, always welcoming ............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing