We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”

Bella Italia - York
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 18/06
20:00
Ranked #44 of 925 Restaurants in York
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located close to the famous York Minster Cathedral in the main shopping centre of picturesque York, Bella Italia is the perfect spot to relax and unwind with friends and family. Take a break from sightseeing, or a pitstop on a shopping spree, to join us for our authentic and delicious dishes. Why not try our traditional Lasagne, our twist on Italian classic Carbonara topped with crispy bacon or our pizza range - all coming with carefully thought out ingredients and all fresh! Enjoy the colourful Bella cocktails with friends or indulge your sweet tooth with one of our many tasty treats, delicious Desserts - perfect for sharing or our stunning Gelato (ice cream). We've got something delizioso for everyone! All served up by our friendly staff with a side order of fun. We also have a lovely 'secret garden' to the rear of the restaurant…..perfect for those sunny days.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, great service very efficient which I liked (by Matteo) would come again. Anyone after some decent Italian food this is where you want to come in York

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank joshrR2465PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service from Matteo and wonderful food that arrived quickly. Really well priced also! Would recommend to anyone looking to eat around York.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank chrxstabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in at short notice was made to feel very welcome by Damien. Had the set 2 course menu which was delicious. Service was quick and friendly would go again

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Matteo was very nice and entertaining. His service was quick and continued to put a smile on our faces all night. Thank you Matteo for making our experience exquisite!

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank I3178OYameliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

V friendly staff. Especially. To children. Food good.
Helpful with our tesco vouchers when we left printout behind
Refilled my pot of mint tea
Happy for us to share a desert
Clean loos

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank barryn799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia - York also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bella Italia - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.