We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 St Marys

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

elisabeth...
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed 18 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Very close to the centre of York, as well as the station - and with a private parking spot - perfect location!
Comfortable and elegant house with great facilities. The beds are comfortable and the showers are strong. Sauna and games room areal asset. Good kitchen facilities and modern and efficient WiFi, TVs etc.
No hesitation in recommending this house.
Ps- great welcome on arrival from Nathan.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arlenec60...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“10 st Mary’s york”
Reviewed 19 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Cracking property and great location. Very nice owner too. Defo book again! Will be back next year for sure

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jules S
Wesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely immaculate property in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 13 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

10 St Marys looks like a beautiful property from the photos and descriptions, but even so, when you arrive it still has that WOW factor. Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, and with everything you could possibly need in the well stocked kitchen. A property with three double bedrooms is quite tricky to find, so to find one of this quality was a real surprise. The beds are all comfortable and there is plenty of space, even in the smaller bedrooms. The sauna and games room are a bonus, making the property a place to spend time in, rather that just somewhere to crash.

The walk to the train station, or to York City centre is 5 - 10 minutes, and very straightforward, so the location is brilliant. We are planning to book again next year.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DreenzSco...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 3 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018

I go away with a group of friends each year and we always stay in hotels, This time, we decided to go to York but decided to rent this property instead.We weren't sure what to expect but it was absolutely perfect. The location is great and only a few minutes walk into the centre of York. The property itself has obviously all been renovated, and has been done to an exceptionally high standard. The owner Mike met us on arrival, and showed us round. He was lovely, and explained everything to us. The house was immaculate, and fully equipped with everything you would require. The beds were extremely comfortable, and showers were great and very powerful. It was bitterly cold in York when we were there, but the house was extremely warm and toasty. We always go out for dinner but we ended up staying in on our last night and cooking dinner as it was so nice! We didn't use the pool room or sauna so can't comment on them. I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay again. It has made us rethink staying in hotels, and if we could find somewhere as nice as this every time, then we'll be renting more in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.