We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelmed by the penthouse. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the penthouse suite for three of us and whilst it was clean and nicely decorated, it was underwhelming. The pictures on the website are taken with some very clever angles.

It advertises a kitchen but there's no oven, so we ended up having to microwave our pizzas on the grill function. Not a major issue but irksome.

One thing I was disappointed with was the fact we'd booked for three of us and the room had two double beds. They advertise a stocked fridge and between us, we got one can of pop and one bottle of water.

The location of the hotel is great for a night out however there seems to be a money making scheme in relation to early check in/late check out. £10 per person seems mean.

TOP TIP: secure parking is limited, so get there early and park up.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WannabeTraveller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear WannabeTraveller365

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

If you could e-mail me the website where you saw advertised that we offer a stocked fridge and twin bedded rooms I will investigate this as this is false information you have been given. mandy@roomzzz.com

Our rooms are double bedded rooms and in the penthouse we offer you a few complimentary snacks which I believe you received. And a complimentary check out until 1pm on day of departure for the Penthouse.

Our early Check in and late check out service we offer is £10 per room not per person.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of Roomzzz locations in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mandy
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Roomzzz Nottingham City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after watching a band play at Rock City, less than a 5 minute walk around the corner, staff were lovely and friendly. Room was clean and very modern! A takeaway breakfast included, Will be stating here again!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dacey

Thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham and leaving such a glowing review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all our fabulous room facilities and city centre location. Hope you had a fab night at rock city too.

We welcome you back to one of Roomzzz Locations in the near future, and look out for our new Roomzzz openings.

Kind regards
Mandy
Assistant Hotel Manager

The Roomzzz Royalty Club gives members an instant 15% discount, faster wi-fi, flexible payment & cancellation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Spent 2 nights here for a girly weekend with my Mum. We were both very impressed with the room and the facilities in the room. Very spacious, clean and friendly. Large shower, beds very comfortable and so useful having the kitchen facilities. Everything you need was provided.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah120209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sarah

Thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham and taking the time to leave a
glowing review.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed there stay.
We hope to welcome you and your mum back in the near future.
Kindest regards
Mandy
Assistant Hotel Manager

The Roomzzz Royalty Club gives members an instant 15% discount, faster wi-fi, flexible payment & cancellation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at Roomzzz previously but this time we took one of our daughters and her husband. We had booked the penthouse and were not disappointed. It was clean, air con worked perfect, bedrooms tidy. The only issues were that the shower went hot and cold. I took this to be we other guests were also using the showers so water pressure may be down and that the leather sofa was starting to look a little tired. None of these though detracted from the great stay we had. The reception on arriving were curteous and friendly and let us park up until check in time. Upon leaving they were just as friendly, in fact they are a credit to the company. My daughter and her husband were impressed and will definitely stay again if they can get the penthouse. Pity there is only one.. thank you Roomzzz for helping make it a great weekend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Feenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Feenix11

Thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham and taking the time to leave a review.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed the room facilities.

We hope to welcome you and your wife and your daughter and her husband back in the near future.

Kindest regards
Mandy
Assistant Hotel Manager

The Roomzzz Royalty Club gives members an instant 15% discount, faster wi-fi, flexible payment & cancellation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I wanted to go for a weekend getaway in Nottingham. Roomzzz is decently priced and very accommodating. The rooms itself are very stylish and modern, very spacious as it's pretty much an apartment. The only thing I can fault is the breakfast, we didn't realise it ended at 10am, as that's pretty early for breakfast to end so we didn't manage to get any.
Other than that, I would highly recommend this place, well looked after. Free wi-fi, 5 min walk from centre of Nottingham, Car parking, Clean and stylish.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Morgan

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your room facilities, and our great room deals we have on.

We hope to welcome back to Roomzzz Nottingham or try one of our other Roomzzz locations.

Kind regards
Mandy
Assistant Hotel Manager

The Roomzzz Royalty Club gives members an instant 15% discount, faster WIFI & flexible payment & cancellation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.7 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.9 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
3.7 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 48 in Nottingham
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Nottingham City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Nottingham City

Address: Talbot Street | Stanley Place, Nottingham NG1 5GS, England (Formerly The Welbeck Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: RM369 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Nottingham City 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
106 Individual apartments, including a stunning penthouse. All rooms have been created in a vibrant contemporary style, with all the usual touches you would expect from Roomzzz. The penthouse features a luxury modern interior and urban views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Nottingham City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welbeck Hotel Nottingham
Roomzzz Nottingham City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing