We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Hungry Pumpkin

Hungry Pumpkin
Ranked #8 of 1,317 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Lovely food and staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend . It is small so be prepared to wait if it’s busy but we’ll worth it. Ideally situated if you are visiting the justice museum or city caves. Thank you

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank MichelleDicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2021

Stopped off at this gorgeous little café whilst on a shopping trip with my son. We ordered sandwiches and drinks from the very varied menu and the staff were just wonderful.
Service was very warm and friendly, with a smile and they made you feel at home - very rare to find these days!
For drinks, I had a lovely cup of tea and my son had a chocolate milkshake, which I was reliably informed was 'very tasty'!
As for the food (which was fresh and full of flavour), I had a cob which was large, well filled and more than an ample portion. My son opted for the sandwich and it turned out it was doorstep style bread - something we didn't expect but nonetheless, it was tasty and great value for money. We will definitely return to this hidden gem!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emz1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

I’ve been here numerous times. Top quality food and great service with a smile 100% of the time, even when they are super busy.

Good range of options from full English breakfast to healthy shakes and snacks. A real winner in a very competitive cafe market in Nottingham.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Departure66827751009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

What a fantastic breakfast

A must visit for a great start to the day

Large full English just perfect

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank karlsK2135WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Food was tasty and service excellent. Just had ciabatta sandwiches and they were fresh and tasty. Will definitely go back. Only a small place but everything done with passion.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank jonobarrs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hungry Pumpkin also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Hungry Pumpkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.