We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roomzzz Nottingham City(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    St James Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
    US$67
    US$58
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
    US$48
    US$45
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
    US$60
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (162)
    Filter reviews
    162 results
    Traveller rating
    126
    23
    4
    3
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    126
    23
    4
    3
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfour poster bedlovely guesthousewelcoming hostsfull englishb and bfive star hotelsingle roomsuperb breakfastwarm roomall mod conswonderful staypoached eggswithin easy reachcity centreminute walknext morningstayed nights
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 162 reviews
    Reviewed 22 May 2017

    Paid and booked two nights all locked up Phones disconnected .Total disgrace we had to find somewhere at 6pm not happy we have had to pay more money for other accomadation.No email was given to tell us any of this also heard others had turned up this week from the neighbours next door

    Room Tip: Don't go its closed
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    8  Thank Terri B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2017

    Myself and a friend booked two nights and despite email confirmations and a phone call to confirm they had no record of our booking. Not a good start - but then I was given what they called "the emergency room" - a single bed crammed between two walls and a corridor of a few feet to the door in what appeared to be a converted garage. I questioned the cost but was still charged the same price as a standard room - no discount. When I noticed creepy crawlies too I moved to a luxury hotel, for only £25 more - it didn't seem quite fair.

    Room Tip: Make sure you are guaranteed a proper room
    • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    7  Thank sheilacoyle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    Stayed 2 nights at the Nottingham Lodge and it was lovely from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Upon arrival we were greeted by Rose and she helped us take our luggage up to the room. Our twin room was really nice, very spacious and the beds were so comfortable! It had everything we needed and we had 2 great nights sleeps. Both mornings we went down for breakfast and the full English was exceptional! Both Rose and her husband were very friendly and nothing was too much. Location was good too, we used taxis to get there and back from the centre and it was only about £4 each way. If we are to visit Nottingham in the future we will definitely being staying at the Nottingham Lodge again! Thank you for an amazing stay.
    Louise & Natalie
    xx

    • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Natalie F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 April 2017

    We booked this B&B based on good Trip Advisor reviews as we were travelling from Sussex for a concert in Nottingham.
    As we had booked a pre concert meal we arrived in the afternoon hoping to book in early and have a shower before changing to go out.
    On arrival we found the car park empty and the property locked up. We telephoned but our call was unanswered.
    We decided to go into Nottingham and returned to the B&B at 4 pm to be met by an employee who was full of apologies but saying that she didn't know what was going on and whether she could locate the keys!
    She went away returning at 5pm with keys and let us and three other clients who were also waiting into rooms.
    As our restaurant was booked for 5.15 we had to forgo a shower do a quick change and go.
    The room was fine although not what we had booked and we went to breakfast at 8.30am.to be met by an employee who told us that there was no cooked breakfast but she would bring toast and coffee.
    Although there was only four of us in the breakfast room they ran out of butter and offered no marmalade!
    Following breakfast the owner appeared apologising and offered a refund of the cost of the breakfast. She proceeded to hand me £10 for 2 breakfasts!
    Thankfully the concert was excellent and we can forget our Nightmare at Nottingham Lodge.

    • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
    6  Thank John W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

    We were attending a 60th birthday party being held at the Polish Club, about 100 yards or so from the Nottingham Lodge which was a major factor in choosing this accommodation. They get excellent reviews as the place is a quiet oasis in Nottingham, down a small cul-de-sac and the owners are really helpful and welcoming. Sadly they are selling up and moving on shortly though Rose is staying on for a month to assist the new owners in bedding in. There is an ok fashioned charm to the place - a lovely breakfast conservatory, a small, shady, peaceful garden to sit in letting the hours drift by. We had room 7, downstairs beside the conservatory. It had a lovely comfortable bed though the ensuite was very tight. The shower cubicle was excellent though the shower was of the instant heater variety that really never supply enough water to make the shower a delight. But we slept soundly and woke to the promise of a superb breakfast. It WAS good though I'm not sure it was close to the best I've ever had. The bacon, eggs, mushrooms and hash browns were top clad but the sausages were like those Richmond ones you can get in a supermarket - the sort that make you wonder just how much meat is in them. Personally I'd have liked something from a local butcher with a bit more texture and real meat content. But for the one night, it was fine. Cheap enough at £78 for the 2 of us. Comfortable, convenient, friendly, relaxing and welcoming. Let's hope the new owners spend a bit on updating the shower though. Would we stay there again is the most important issue? Absolutely! It was 25 minutes walk to the town. Visit the Arboretum Park which is an island of calm and green within the city. I could have spent all day there! A perfect picnic spot. Or just a gorgeous place to laze in the sunshine. Well done Nottingham Lodge for a lovely stay.

    Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank KeithTonbridge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews