We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Little White Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little White Cottage
Driveway to the property View over the tennis court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Little White Cottage
Driveway to the property
View over the tennis court
Master bedroom....Super King or twin.....
Light in master bedroom
New bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Bedroom 2.... single or twin.
Open plan living/dining area
Gleaming new bathroom
Cook up a storm in the brand new kitchen
Relax in front of the woodburner
Relax in the Super King size bed.
View from the back of the private tennis court
Pick your own apple for breakfast.
Bring your racquets....rusty or otherwise!
Seating area....... private and secluded.
Village church
Beautiful views on a nearby walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burford, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved this cottage in the Cotswolds! It was super clean and seemed newly done and decorated in a really cute manner. The 2 bedrooms were both very comfortable and the second bedroom had a trundle with a real mattress ( I mention that because a lot of family rentals consider a sub standard couch pull out or cot as a bed.) Everything you could need is there in the kitchen for cooking. Also, had a nice selection of DVDs which we enjoyed during the evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much...we are so pleased everything was to your liking....a lovely review...please come and see us again.
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sde23sde
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good family cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is very easy to find, and is situated down a short drive and is quite secluded and peaceful. Being seasoned "long weekenders" we were disappointed that there was no welcome basket, but we did find a pint of milk and some shortbread biscuits. The master bedroom is nicely furnished with a huge bed, the second bedroom somewhat smaller with not much storage, so ideal for children. Both bedrooms have access to the bathroom. As the weather was good we made use of the tennis court and the table and chairs outside. The kitchen is reasonably well equipped, although we had no oven gloves (which the owner rectified on the Sunday) and kitchen roll would have been useful. It was also a nice touch that the owners came and introduced themselves. The cottage is cosy, but seating limited for 4 adults as 3 had to squash onto the sofa together. All in all a very nice stay in good standard accommodation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
We don't say that we provide a welcome basket but,as you say , but we did provide shortbread and milk and we also provide tea, coffee and sugar so that everyone can have a cup of tea and biscuit on arrival! Hopefully that is a nice welcome!
The photos and description of the cottage should give guests a good idea of the cottage and it's layout and amenities. The 3 seater sofa plus armchair is designed for the cottage catering for 4 people ... lucky you had the good weather and could sit outside as well.
We appreciate all your comments and hope you come and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E742
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy retreat”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage is beautifully decorated, clean and well equipped. The wood burner is divine! We had a lovely weekend away for my husband's birthday. It was very quiet and peaceful - our 7 month old baby slept soundly both nights! Lots to do in the surrounding areas. Lovely owner. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobby1010
1 review
“We Keep Going Back”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This place is the perfect location to explore the Cotswolds. This was the third time we have stayed at The Little White Cottage and my Fiancée and I just love it. It is always clean and the bed is amazingly comfortable. The shower is great and we love the little wood burner too. There is nothing not to like about this charming little cottage, plus the owners are extremely helpful too.

We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Brilliant! Thank you and we love guests who come back and are kind enough to write lovely reviews!! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here over Christmas, a lovely time was had by all. The cottage is beautiful inside with stunning views. We enjoyed walks in the countryside and the owners were very helpful. Thankyou for a wonderful stay☺

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
So glad you had a good stay with us over Christmas and for finding the time to write a lovely review! Do come and see us again.
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$146
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing