We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn for All Seasons(Burford)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold Gateway Hotel(Burford)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull at Burford(Burford)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds(Burford)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Pytts House(Burford)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Burford House(Burford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
317
82
32
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
82
32
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboot roomhunting roomtack roomhomemade shortbreadthe pubbottle of fresh milkgin selectionunderfloor heatingsmall villagean ice bucketcomfortable bedevening meal and breakfastcouple of nightsoff the beaten trackgreat showeran overnight staylovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Two night break for my wife and I , wish we'd had longer , great location .
Stayed in the Boot Room , very cosy , and very well appointed with good facilities in the room and the en-suit .
We had dinner in the restaurant both nights where the Food and Service was excellent .
Thanks to Andrew and all the staff , a great time !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrightonDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I booked The Maytime Inn as a surprise for my Boyfriend's birthday, based solely on the Tripadvisor reviews I had read. I am pleased to say that The Maytime, both the hotel and the restaurant, not only lived up to my expectations but exceeded them.

The room, dinner, breakfast, atmosphere and the staff were all wonderful, the super-king size bed has to be one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in, and we thoroughly enjoyed working our way through the Gin Menu! Looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca_W18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I booked the Maytime Inn without reading any reviews and based purely on the photos and description on their website. Not my usual way but it paid off.
The room we stayed in was cosy (small) but clean, warm and the bed comfortable and more than adequate. The bathroom was a good size and what made it that extra bit special were the toiletries; Cowshed. Very nice.
The real treat came in the morning in the shape of breakfast. So tasty and a good selection.
There was lots to remember not least was proposing to a very special lady who accepted. Looks like we will be back next year to celebrate.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank JCKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I, along with our Jack Russell, decided to have lunch in this gorgeous inn.
We couldn't believe the standard of everything, which was first class!!!!
Spotlessly clean, fantastic menu, delicous home cooked food, lovely friendly staff. The pub itself is so tastefully done, it's the most perfect pub we've ever had the pleasure of dining in. Just wish we lived closer than the 130 miles we travelled....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RichardLeeHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

A relaxing 2 night stay in the beautiful Cotswolds. Great food, good service and excellent gin! We stayed in the tack room in the best bed I've ever slept in....
Friendly helpful staff and nothing was too much trouble.
Close to local towns and places to visit.
Will be back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hay1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews