We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit in a week and another fantastic dinner!”
Review of home

home
Ranked #2 of 713 Restaurants in Oxford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were here both last Sunday for a wine tasting which was a fantastic evening and again last night for a lovely dinner.

The service and staff are always so amazingly friendly. The food is always excellent and they have a great, well priced, wine list. What else is there to say really.

We will keep coming back and look forward to eating in the garden when the sun comes out.

    • Value
    • Food
3  Thank lucyc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara H, Owner at home, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello
Lovely to see you again and so pleased you enjoyed both the wine tasting and your meal.
I think we all look forward to a time we can open the garden doors and dine alfresco.
Best wishes
Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a nearby hotel and checked TA noting that ‘Home’ was on our doorstep. Walked in and were met by the waiter,George and the owner. Made very welcome and shown to a table for drinks. A cocktail and great beer later we had the steak and burger mains....... faultless !!......accompanied with red wine and completed with cheese board and coffee. Our experience with ‘Home’ was excellent, the owners and staff took their time to interact with customers ensuring the best possible service.
This venue is an absolute must to visit.
Thank you.

3  Thank davenlizrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara H, Owner at home, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you so much for your comments, we passed them on to George who was very happy. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Oxford.
Best wishes
Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Really enjoyed our meal here which was a 4 minute walk from the Four Pillars Hotel, where we were staying. The service was excellent and the food delicious and well presented. The chef is accomplished and the owner who served us didn't miss a beat. We will visit again next time we are in Oxford.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lignum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara H, Owner at home, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello,
Fantastic to hear you had a great time.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
Best wishes
Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had seen this on line and decided to visit when in Oxford for a day out on Saturday. We arrived very tired after a long morning's sightseeing to warm welcome. we sat down and started to look at the menu. We were advised that the burgers had been voted the best in Oxford so decided to go with that recommendation. We were not disappointed; the burgers were home made and very juicy and flavoursome. The chips were good and crispy. There was water on the table and a very extensive list of ales. We decided to have pudding (we had done a lot of walking) and again were not disappointed. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place at all and if we only lived closer we would be here all the time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Moochele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We tried Home last Friday lunchtime and were impressed when we walked into the restaurant with the clean fresh feel of the place. We sat down and were seen to in an unhurried manner, the service was friendly and efficient, we ordered starters and they arrived promptly and were unusual and delicious, the main courses which followed were of an equally high standard in both presentation and flavour. We had a beer and a large glass of wine and the total bill was £36... The whole experience was outstanding and great value compared with other restaurants of this quality of food and service.

2  Thank Dazed-n-confuzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed home also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing