We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
344
554
260
58
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
554
260
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridehealth clubexecutive roomswimming poolcity centrepear treeservice stationservice areapetrol stationblenheim palacetrouser pressbusiness hotelsteam roomrestaurant staffbicester villagesofa bedthe bus
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

More than happy with our stay, even though it was a brief one night.

Pleasant welcoming staff, who were helpful and gave us the required info.

Room was basic but clean and bed was very comfy, a little car noise at night but nothing major.

Swimming poor facilities were very good, clean and well maintain and again pleasant staff.

Breakfast was very average but could make own pancakes which was a nice little quirk.

The location is perfect if you don't mind a quick and nice drive into Oxford.

If we were that way again would stop here without doubt

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FifiD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review, following your one night stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you liked the Hotel and Spirit Health Club and do hope that you visit us again in the future, when we would welcome you back to Oxford.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Spent two night's here, very clean and tidy staff very friendly, food in the restaurant is fantastic had two lovely meals in there plus our daughter ate free with one paying adult which was brilliant, great staff in there to, lovley pool and spa which is free if your staying, good location for getting around Oxford, would recomend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robbojm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Guest,
I was pleased to read your review of the Holiday Inn Oxford and glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Your comments regarding your meals in the restaurant and the friendly staff have been shared with the team.
Thank you once again for your feedback.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

First time using this chain of hotels. Wue stayed in family room for one night. Staff were friendly and efficient at check in/out. Room / Bedding / Bathroom were clean and comfortable. Breakfast, staff attentive and choice of food was great. Ideal location for the Bicester Village.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank HodgySt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Oxford, following your first stay with us. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you liked the Hotel, staff, breakfast and location to Bicester Village.
I do hope that you and your family visit us again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back to Oxford.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I stayed in the Holiday Inn for 2 nights in different rooms whilst my mum was a patient in hospital in Oxford. I slept on the pull out bed on the first night....so bad that i could feel each individual spring and uncomfortable even for a (very) light child....
In the next room the airconditioning was broken and it was like sleeping in a sauna, especially as you can't open any of the windows....as an extra we were startled to hear something banging on our window - a broom being used to clean the windows early in the morning. There is a lot of road noise even with the windows closed.
The room was not clean and nothing had been moved to clean.
The hotel is well outside Oxford. I would suggest that you would be more comfortable for less money in a guest house.
As a final point, the hotel only offers free wifi in the lounge - you can use this wifi in the room as an alternative to the paying wifi but it is of very poor quality.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aviva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments following your stay with is whilst your Mother was in hospital. I do apologise for the shortfalls experienced during your stay. Our sofa beds, as clearly indicated on our website, are only suitable for young children and wifi is complimentary anywhere in the Hotel upon joining our IHG Rewards Club.
We do have a Duty Manager available 24 hours per day, who would have been more than happy to discuss any issues with you during your visit.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Standard holiday inn rooms. Well looked after & clean. Quiet even though located at side of busy A34!

Swimming pool very nice and decent gym.

Friendly staff and good bar food with prompt service even although it was very busy.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for posting your recent review of the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am pleased that you liked the Hotel, staff, food and swimming pool & gym.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews