We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour and Value for Money!”

Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails
Ranked #4 of 49 Tours in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NOT just any old Oxford ghost tour - BILL SPECTRE cordially invites you to join him on his AWARD WINNING THEATRICAL TOUR of Oxford's ghosts. Illustrated with props and illusions your costumed guide will entertain and horrify you through the streets of one of the most historical and haunted cities in Britain. On Fridays and Saturdays meet him outside the gift shop of Oxford Castle Unlocked at 6.30pm, or directly outside The Visitor Information Centre on Broad Street at 6.55pm. Group bookings at other times available in Oxford and Burford.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Despite terrible weather conditions this was an excellent tour Phil has great knowledge of the city and coupled with a great and friendly sense of humour made for an enjoyable evening highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpookyBill, Owner at Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

It was such a wet night! Thanks a million for not letting the rain dampen your spirits and for taking the trouble to write such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"magic tricks"
in 45 reviews
"great fun"
in 66 reviews
"audience participation"
in 24 reviews
"bill's tour"
in 18 reviews
"entertaining evening"
in 12 reviews
"spooky stories"
in 7 reviews
"tongue in cheek"
in 8 reviews
"story telling"
in 19 reviews
"spend an evening"
in 11 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 7 reviews
"all ages"
in 36 reviews
"wrap up warm"
in 7 reviews
"visiting oxford"
in 31 reviews
"cobbled streets"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"any age"
in 7 reviews
"entertaining tour"
in 8 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

With a fairly small group, it was fun to hear the vividly spoken stories of Oxford and thankfully it wasn't overly scary and instead it was a very different way to enjoy the spooky stories with a clever use of magic and a comedic approach.

Thank Anna2443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpookyBill, Owner at Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Anna for your review, glad you enjoyed the tour, you were a small but fun group. My tour always works best when I have a group on my wavelength!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were with 19 students, age 15-19, and all had a lovely evening. Bill Spectre is a true performer and he walks you through some lovely but dark alleys.
We enjoyed every bit!

Thank Astrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpookyBill, Owner at Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, great to meet such a fun group and I hope you made it home without too much delay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Bill made the tour, he was funny informative and connected with the audience. It’s not the scariest ghost tour I’ve been on ( yes I have been on a few ) but definitely the most fun.
Suitable for all ages and excellent value for money.

Thank Boghdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpookyBill, Owner at Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review, much appreciated especially as I rely on word of mouth as my best advert. I've tried to make the tour scary fun, rather than scary scary, as I personally feel there's enough scary in the real world! Thanks again for your help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I pre booked this online and at £10 worked out cheaper than other tours. Bill was very informative and entertaining. The tour lasts an hour and a half and was worth every penny. Highly recommended.

Thank Miniminiblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpookyBill, Owner at Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks so much for the review, delighted you enjoyed it. Tours in Oxford generally seem to have suddenly gone up in price. I prefer to keep mine as affordable as I can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails also viewed

 

Been to Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing