We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fletcherz...
1 review
“Fabulous house in a great location”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A stunning house in the perfect location for exploring Oxford. The house is delightful - full of character and lovely features. Parking was no problem. Lee provided permits and we easily found spaces in the adjoining streets. Lee was incredibly helpful and welcoming – thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you Amanda. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. I k ow the weather wasn’t too kind to you despite my efforts to engineer it for you. Oxford is a lovely city tho and the weather can be ignored. I hope to see you again regards Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aineturne...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would live here if I could!”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Hired this house for our family to stay during our son’s graduation, it was perfectly placed as we could easily walk to his college or into town or across to Cowley to the restaurants. It was a beautiful surprise on entering the house because from the out side we thought it was “a nice little house”, in reality it’s like a Tardis. The house is spread over 4 floors, and is just beautiful and querky with some beautiful artwork and artefacts. The kitchen is unexpectedly country style with the biggest aga I have ever seen and very well equipped. All the bedrooms were extremely comfortable and each had their own bathrooms. The little decked garden was a little sun trap and was directly out from the kitchen - even though it was late Sept we enjoyed our breakfast out there. The few times we had contact with Lee she was lovely, very friendly and helpful. We found the aga too hot and she came and turned it off. She was very helpful with directions, suggested places to go etc. This house is hard to do justice to - has to be experienced really to understand its individual charm and style. The only con we found was the sitting area is a bit off a squash for four or more and we found the street noisy but please keep in mind we come from the middle of the countryside so hear nothing at night!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
What a wonderful review thank you so much and thank you for being such lovely guests Regards Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgex1
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would like to thank lee for being accomodating.The house was wonderful, nice large comfortable beds,great size kitchen and great access to centre.
Parking was just around the corner no problems
Wonderful stay

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpoole13
New Orleans
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Space, Size and Location”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great stay in Oxford at Lee's place on the last stop of a 2 week Southern England trip. Great location near the university and among many local eateries. Place was spacious, well equipped and quiet. We loved our stay. Thanks Lee!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It was a pleasure to host you. Regards Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly placed, family home.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly placed, lovely family home, just a short walk from fantastic Oxford town centre & round the corner from the bustling restaurants & cafes of Cowley Road. The property has been fantastically renovated & has lovely spacious rooms throughout. All beds very comfortable, lovely decking area at the rear that we were able to enjoy due to the heatwave! A great place to base a gathering- us being a group of old friends that can rarely get together due to logistics- we just wish we could have stayed longer! Lee was great throughout the process, even kindly accommodating me when I needed to change our dates. Nothing was too much trouble & she was at the end of the phone, if required.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you soo much for this wonderful review and for being such great guests lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing