We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
Review of Beech House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beech House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Expat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is now about 4th stay here. Service has always been excellent. Breakfast, is good my only dislike is it would be nicer if it finished slightly later. Having said that will stay here when visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TranquilExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    88
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
108
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband, toddler son and I stayed at this hotel for three nights while our central heating was being repaired and our house uninhabitable. The staff were superb, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble from finding a highchair to extra towels when our little one was sick.
We stayed in a king sized room and it was enormous, the room was extremely clean and the ensuite gleaming. Breakfast was served efficiently and there was a nice choice of items to ensure you felt full. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Reading. We had concerns about taking our son to a hotel but the staff were just fantastic with him so I would recommend this as an option for families.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bertie3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I traveled to Reading for one night and I have booked a double room in the Beech house hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and pleasant. I liked the furniture around. I also liked the powerful shower a lot. The only thing that I would have add was some more tea varieties, especially herbal tea for a relaxing night. Service was excellent and I felt very welcome. The room was very quiet as well. I had breakfast in the morning and I liked that I could choose from many possibilities. For people who do not like the English breakfast there is choice for continental as well. Breakfast room was very cozy, it felt somehow like home. The hotel does not have a restaurant but the pub across the road was excellent with very good service. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moleculica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Believe the reviews. So much better value than nearby hotels. Big room and bathroom, comfy bed, excellent service and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

From the moment we entered the hotel to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist to the moment we left the following morning the hotel exceeded all our expectations. Very comfortable warm room on the ground floor, good range of coffee and tea with the added bonus of a free sachet fed machine outside in the foyer. Very good service at breakfast with the food cooked fresh to order in record time (we told her we were in a hurry).
Well done and we will be back

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.2 km away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
1.5 km away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#5 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
0.5 km away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#14 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech House Hotel

Property: Beech House Hotel
Address: 60 Bath Road, Reading RG30 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Reading
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#5 Family Hotel in Reading
Price range (per night): RM380 - RM602
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beech House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech House Reading
Beech Hotel Reading
Beech House Hotel Reading, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing