We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abbey House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bath Hotel(Reading)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
211
98
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
98
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath roadbeefeater restaurantsmall hotelsitting roombreakfast room isoff road parkingcharming hotelpower showertrouser pressample parkingthe ground floorfull englishsingle roomsized bedbreakfast was excellentbus stopfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My son & I booked into the Beech House Hotel whilst visiting Reading University for an Open Day.
Everything at the hotel was immaculately clean and the host and staff were perfect. Nothing was too much trouble, and they were friendly as well as informative about Reading.
This hotel definitely punches above it's weight in terms of facilities one would expect for the price.
We will certainly return if in the area in future. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiefiside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to receive such positive feedback especially from a fellow professional in the same field. We wish your son every success at whichever university he has decided on, and would be delighted to welcome you back to the Beech House if indeed he opted for Reading.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay, and we wish you all the best for the future with your business endeavours.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely stay, we regretted we would only be in Reading one night. Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was beautiful and immaculate, we received a warm welcome, and the cooked-to-order breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liliput14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We always strive to give our guests a wonderful experience, and it is great to know that we achieved this through all our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Reading, when hopefully you will be able to stay for longer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Stayed in Reading after a Christmas party, this place was right opposite the venue. wasn't sure what to expect, but everything was just about perfect. I was upgraded to a double from the single I had booked, very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast too was just about perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with an all round positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting Reading in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

What more can anyone expect, everything was great, very easy to find, plenty of off road parking. Power shower was nice and the shower gel, shampoo and soap of very good quality. Larger than normal tv in room, breakfast was excellent, I don't eat large meals but this was very tasty and I regret not eating it all.First time here but will return.

Room Tip: Our room was just lovely, think all rooms must be the same
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davehaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you once again on your next visit.

Happy New year !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Private hotel, breakfasts included, Clean, comfy, homely, lovely hosts and staff, handily placed on Bath Road. Car parking, wifi. 10 minutes walk into town centre or Oracle for food, theatre, cinema etc.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dafpj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all your requirements were met, and look forward to welcoming you back if you are in Reading in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews