We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beech House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malmaison Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
209
98
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
98
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath roadbeefeater restaurantsmall hotelsitting roombreakfast room isoff road parkingcharming hotelpower showertrouser pressample parkingthe ground floorfull englishsingle roomsized bedbreakfast was excellentbus stopfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I had the good fortune to stay here last week from sunday 11th friday 16th,
From the moment of arrival there was a warm greeting and help at every point.
I had a small room being on my own but everything was clean and well kept and a very good bathroom. Breakfast was a joy with every detail being seen to, and there was care and warmth in attention and conversation. I would totally recommend this to anyone staying in the Reading area - all aspects were brilliant. Thank you guys, and especially the new young spanish lady at breakfast for her wonderfully attentive service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BRIANN03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were comfortable and well looked after. We have passed on your appreciation to all staff concerned, and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Beech House on your next visit to Reading.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My son & I booked into the Beech House Hotel whilst visiting Reading University for an Open Day.
Everything at the hotel was immaculately clean and the host and staff were perfect. Nothing was too much trouble, and they were friendly as well as informative about Reading.
This hotel definitely punches above it's weight in terms of facilities one would expect for the price.
We will certainly return if in the area in future. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiefiside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to receive such positive feedback especially from a fellow professional in the same field. We wish your son every success at whichever university he has decided on, and would be delighted to welcome you back to the Beech House if indeed he opted for Reading.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay, and we wish you all the best for the future with your business endeavours.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely stay, we regretted we would only be in Reading one night. Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was beautiful and immaculate, we received a warm welcome, and the cooked-to-order breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liliput14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We always strive to give our guests a wonderful experience, and it is great to know that we achieved this through all our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Reading, when hopefully you will be able to stay for longer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Stayed in Reading after a Christmas party, this place was right opposite the venue. wasn't sure what to expect, but everything was just about perfect. I was upgraded to a double from the single I had booked, very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast too was just about perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with an all round positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting Reading in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

What more can anyone expect, everything was great, very easy to find, plenty of off road parking. Power shower was nice and the shower gel, shampoo and soap of very good quality. Larger than normal tv in room, breakfast was excellent, I don't eat large meals but this was very tasty and I regret not eating it all.First time here but will return.

Room Tip: Our room was just lovely, think all rooms must be the same
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davehaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you once again on your next visit.

Happy New year !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews