We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abbey House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bath Hotel(Reading)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
212
99
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
99
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath roadbeefeater restaurantsmall hotelsitting roomcomfortable loungebreakfast room ischarming hotelpower showertrouser pressample parkingthe ground floorfull englishsingle roomsized bedbreakfast was excellentfree wifibus stop
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We stayed here for seven nights from 6th to 14th April and were delighted with the hotel and staff. On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Amer who helped us with our bags and gave us the choice of two rooms - a hard choice because they were both very good. We were very happy with the one we chose. It was a very spacious room with a large bed and an unusual amount of hanging and storage space - very welcome for a longish stay. The hotel is very comfortable and the furnishing and decoration is of a high standard and all spotlessly clean. The breakfast room is lovely and the food excellent. All made very special by the delightful Jennifer, not that long arrived from Spain but doing a great job with her English and very friendly with excellent service skills. Amer was very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. We will certainly recommend the Beech House to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25Felicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for writing such a lovely and comprehensive review. It is especially rewarding to receive such a great review from guests who have stayed for a longer period, as it reflects well on the commitment of our staff to try to provide all our guests with a positive experience for the entirety of their stay. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the staff concerned, and they were delighted to know that they played a part in looking after you so well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Beech House, and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting Reading in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Stayed for one night in April, we had a friendly greeting on arrival, the room was clean and tidy nice shower and bathroom the room was a nice size, the breakfast was first class all you could of asked for and the service was A1. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We aim to provide all our guests with a high standard of professional and friendly service, and we are happy to see that we succeeded. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and especially the breakfast, and we would love to welcome you back to the Beech House on your next visit to Reading.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I had the good fortune to stay here last week from sunday 11th friday 16th,
From the moment of arrival there was a warm greeting and help at every point.
I had a small room being on my own but everything was clean and well kept and a very good bathroom. Breakfast was a joy with every detail being seen to, and there was care and warmth in attention and conversation. I would totally recommend this to anyone staying in the Reading area - all aspects were brilliant. Thank you guys, and especially the new young spanish lady at breakfast for her wonderfully attentive service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BRIANN03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were comfortable and well looked after. We have passed on your appreciation to all staff concerned, and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Beech House on your next visit to Reading.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My son & I booked into the Beech House Hotel whilst visiting Reading University for an Open Day.
Everything at the hotel was immaculately clean and the host and staff were perfect. Nothing was too much trouble, and they were friendly as well as informative about Reading.
This hotel definitely punches above it's weight in terms of facilities one would expect for the price.
We will certainly return if in the area in future. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiefiside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to receive such positive feedback especially from a fellow professional in the same field. We wish your son every success at whichever university he has decided on, and would be delighted to welcome you back to the Beech House if indeed he opted for Reading.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay, and we wish you all the best for the future with your business endeavours.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely stay, we regretted we would only be in Reading one night. Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was beautiful and immaculate, we received a warm welcome, and the cooked-to-order breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liliput14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We always strive to give our guests a wonderful experience, and it is great to know that we achieved this through all our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Reading, when hopefully you will be able to stay for longer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews