We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abbey House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bath Hotel(Reading)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
443
105
45
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
105
45
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforbury hotelcerise restaurantsound systemmolton brown toiletriesbang and olufsenbeautiful hotelcocktail barthe penthousetwo bedroom apartmentunderfloor heatingforbury gardensdeep bathbreakfast in bednespresso machineboutique hotelthe main hotelfresh milk
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Arrival experience was smooth and superb thanks the lovely team at the reception so welcoming and professional. Service efficient,discreet a courteous. Friendly restaurant and beautifull presented especially the food served with care and attention to the small details. Looking forward to for my next visit. A place to be if you are in Reading or near by.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank agata82018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear agata82018

Thank you for your lovely review and delighted to read that you find the team welcoming and professional. I will definitely pass your feedback to our chef and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you for another great experience at the Roseate Reading.
Please feel free to book with us directly for the lowest rate guaranteed when you are planning to visit us next time.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful evening celebrating my husband’s 60th Birthday with friends and family. The quality of the food and service were excellent! Everyone was very impressed. Thank you Roseate Reading for surpassing expectations!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BakerFamily42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear BakerFamily42,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments and experience. I am delighted to know that you find your husbands 60th birthday celebration a wonderful evening, the food and service were excellent. I will pass your kind comments to our chef and the rest of the team.
Please feel free to book with us directly for the lowest rate guaranteed when you are planning to visit us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

If I had known were the hotel car park was before i got to the hotel it would have been perfect. It was quiet, in a great location, clean rooms, friendly staff - more black pudding for breakfast is the only improvement.

Room Tip: Tell them in advance to turn the heating off as the rooms, despite the outside temperature, were warm enough.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iain976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear iain976

Thank you for taking the time to share your birthday experience! I am very grateful to read that you had such a lovely stay and you really appreciate our quietness and cleanliness and I am taking in consideration your great advices and suggestions. We take great pride in our service, with dedication from our staff to make everyone’s experience in our hotel as memorable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Please feel free to book with us directly for the lowest rate guaranteed when you are planning to visit us next time.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Absolutely superb! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

The customer service was amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast.Some of the best croissants I had in a while.

Thanks again from such a wonderful stay. Wish I stayed longer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Candace L,

Thank you for your review and delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will definitely share your kind comments with team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Please feel free to book with us directly for the lowest rate guaranteed when you are planning to visit us next time.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Could not fault any aspect of this beautiful hotel. Staff were amazing, it was clean and the food was perfect. We will without doubt be back again. The Forbury Suite is an experience like nothing before for us. Absolutely the best ever!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Forbury Suite. Absolute luxury in every way.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraDG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear LauraDG1982,

Thank you for taking time to write a review at your recent visit to Roseate Reading. I am delighted that you feel comfortable during your stay and I am pleased to know that you enjoy our lovely Roseate Suite, the food and the staff delivered an amazing service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Please feel free to book with us directly for the lowest rate guaranteed when you are planning to visit us next time.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews