We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good to be back at this fabulous restaurant”
Review of The Mossbrook

The Mossbrook
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/06
20:00
Ranked #159 of 1,543 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$11 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the wonderful town of Eckington, in North East Derbyshire, The Mossbrook Inn is a charming yet stylish pub, bar, and restaurant that provides the ultimate setting to dine, drink, and socialise. Serving up a wide choice of mouth-watering dishes throughout the day, you’ll be able to indulge in everything from treasured pub favourites and Mediterranean inspired dishes, through to nostalgic British nibbles, in truly premium surroundings. With its stylish interiors that capture elements of rural elegance and distinct contemporary styling, from the moment you step into this charismatic pub and restaurant you’ll be able to escape reality in memorable surroundings. And, for those who love nothing more than dining al fresco, The Mossbrook Inn also boasts an inviting outdoor dining space that’s perfect for eating, relaxing and mingling when the sun is shining.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After 15 months being locked down we went out for our anniversary. The staff followed the Covid rules to the letter and the restaurant was spotless. The service was excellent and the food was excellent. We both had the scallops to start which were cooked to perfection. Mains were lamb for my wife and fillet steak for me. Healthy portions and cakes beautifully. Deserts were a chocolate bomb and a rum
Baba so delicious they finished the meal perfectly. A nice bottle of champagne to accompany the food and overall a perfect night. After a 15 month wait to go out this was a perfect evening with excellent food and service

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank richardhZ3441IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Mossbrook tonight for my mums birthday. The food and atmosphere was very nice and the waitress was so lovely. Lisa made us all feel comfortable and was really friendly.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 742rubyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Mossbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for taking the time to leave us your review. Unfortunately, at the time that you visited us, we were fully booked with no team member free to look after your group in our outdoor area, especially with there being so many of you. With us currently having no bar area, we were not even in a position to serve you from the bar. If we had been quieter you would have been more than welcome, or if you wanted to call ahead and let us know to expect you, we can make sure we have an extra team member on shift to look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lisa was a lovely waitress from start to finish, made us feel very welcome.
The food was spot on ,we all enjoyed even ny 10 year old who is normally a fussy eater.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank S6676JHrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Mossbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such a great review! Glad to hear Lisa did such a great job looking after you! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of my first meals out following the Covid restrictions lifting. This restaurant is local to where I live. Excellent 3 course meal and cocktails to catch up with my friend for her birthday. Ellen looked after our table. Lovely lady knows the menu inside out and alway has a good catch up chat with me. Our table was set lovely with candle in glass jar and fresh flower in vase. Covid procedures all in order- check in with the app at the host station on entering and hand sanitizer stations available throughout the restaurant. We were also able to keep our table longer than the required time and Ellen advised us of this after our meal so that we were in no rush to vacate the table and had an extra drink. Chocolate Bomb is still my favourite dessert

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank sharonwA596EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Mossbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sharon,

Glad to hear your first visit back to the Mossbrook was worth the very long wait! I will pass your comments on to Ellen and the kitchen team for you. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic lunch today, service was brilliant throughout (thanks to our waitress Nicole) and the food was beautiful cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank sarahsE3120MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mossbrook also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Mossbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.