We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I arrived late at the hotel and the reception staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed was comfy. The free parking was convenient. I had to be at an interview in Sheffield early and the journey in was quick and easy from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

On arrival a lovely woman greeted us and directed us to our rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A member of the night staff was very rude and impolite. He made us feel extremely uncomfortable and was disrespectful. Mike thanks, for ruining our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sheffield Richmond Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I booked a family room with 2 double beds for myself and my 2 children and we arrived after a long drive to a room with one double and a rock hard camp bed to be told that there were no rooms with 2 double beds in the hotel. we were exhausted so decided to stay but it was not a pleasant experience as the non-smoking room stank of cigarettes which combined with pillows that reeked of mould and a filthy duvet we were glad to leave in the morning

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 566jennieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is a very comfortable hotel on the outskirts of the city, the staff are both friendly and knowledgeable. There is free parking on site. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. Other big advantages for this hotel it is next door to a restaurant as well as a fuel garage close by. There is also a bus stop close to the hotel with a regular bus service into the City which runs late enough for you to enjoy the City's night life and still get back to your hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank terrydH6046KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a large party of friends for a wedding at the beginning of August. The rooms were very good value and all clean to the standard you'd expect. The rooms were large with an adequate bathroom with bath and overhead shower. The staff were very helpful and provided and iron and ironing board on request. We were probably the most noisy party on return from the wedding but the staff remained polite and allowed us to continue our gathering within one of the rooms as long as we kept the noise to a certain level. Could not fault the hotel for what it was.
The attached restaurant was a bit hit and miss. The breakfasts in the morning were very good and extremely good value. The evening good however was over cooked and not that great. True the kitchen was suffering from a broken oven but we were not informed of this before ordering.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sheffield Richmond Travelodge.

We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. However we're sorry to learn your evening meals were over cooked.

Please rest assured we will pass your comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
5.0 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.4 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
11.0 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#34 of 53 in Sheffield
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.4 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 53 in Sheffield
690 reviews
2.6 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

Address: 340 Prince of Wales Road | A630 Ringroad, Sheffield S2 1FF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: RM216 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sheffield Richmond 1.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Travel Lodge
Sheffield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing