We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barnfield House(Sheffield)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$76
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Norfolk Arms(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wilson Carlile Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
101
59
25
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
59
25
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationonsite restaurantfamily roomtravel lodgeservice stationplenty of parkingbed and pillowsbudget hotelvisiting familyno liftcomfortable roomgreat showergreat roomgood nights sleepeasy accessexcellent stayshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

On arrival a lovely woman greeted us and directed us to our rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A member of the night staff was very rude and impolite. He made us feel extremely uncomfortable and was disrespectful. Mike thanks, for ruining our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sheffield Richmond Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I booked a family room with 2 double beds for myself and my 2 children and we arrived after a long drive to a room with one double and a rock hard camp bed to be told that there were no rooms with 2 double beds in the hotel. we were exhausted so decided to stay but it was not a pleasant experience as the non-smoking room stank of cigarettes which combined with pillows that reeked of mould and a filthy duvet we were glad to leave in the morning

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 566jennieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is a very comfortable hotel on the outskirts of the city, the staff are both friendly and knowledgeable. There is free parking on site. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. Other big advantages for this hotel it is next door to a restaurant as well as a fuel garage close by. There is also a bus stop close to the hotel with a regular bus service into the City which runs late enough for you to enjoy the City's night life and still get back to your hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank terrydH6046KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a large party of friends for a wedding at the beginning of August. The rooms were very good value and all clean to the standard you'd expect. The rooms were large with an adequate bathroom with bath and overhead shower. The staff were very helpful and provided and iron and ironing board on request. We were probably the most noisy party on return from the wedding but the staff remained polite and allowed us to continue our gathering within one of the rooms as long as we kept the noise to a certain level. Could not fault the hotel for what it was.
The attached restaurant was a bit hit and miss. The breakfasts in the morning were very good and extremely good value. The evening good however was over cooked and not that great. True the kitchen was suffering from a broken oven but we were not informed of this before ordering.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sheffield Richmond Travelodge.

We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. However we're sorry to learn your evening meals were over cooked.

Please rest assured we will pass your comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Rooms were clean, roomy and comfortable. Staff all friendly and efficient. It was also incredibly quiet which was a pleasant surprise given the location near busy roads.
We ate at the Cluck restaurant which was very convenient, with good food and the staff were lovely. Very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews