We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
514
308
115
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
308
115
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owlerton stadium cooked breakfast city centre breakfast room lovely hotel full english breakfast would stay again good size bar area lovely room short stay excellent value for money good nights sleep comfy bed stayed here for one night tea and coffee morrisons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

As usual we were looked after extremely well, food and refreshments were good with plenty of food to go round.

Accommodation was good plenty of tea & coffee in room which was a good size & spotless, beds very comfortable, nice clean bathroom.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenchandler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Ballington, General Manager at The Garrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind reflections following your stay, it is pleasing to learn you were looked after very well and food and drink service was to a high level.

Thank you for also noting the teas and coffees in the rooms, which as you say are of a good size, spotless and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

We booked due to the hotel’s proximity to Owlerton Stadium (5 minutes walk). We were pleasantly surprised by the facilities and cleanliness. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good at £8 per couple (room). Overall very good value for money in a convenient location.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hkhk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Ballington, General Manager at The Garrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay for the local events, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities and the cleanliness standards. We are happy to provide good value to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

We often use the Garrison Hotel when we visit family in Sheffield. It is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are on the small side but totally adequate for an overnight stay. This trip met our usual expectations and we will rebook in the future.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JFAug21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Ballington, General Manager at The Garrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that it was a pleasant experience, we are happy to know you will be considering us again in future to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Fantastic location with loads of history very friendly staff very professional super clean we will be back. Thanks to the bar staff for showing us the old prison cells Euch is now being converted to an upstairs bar and restaurant

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterbfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Ballington, General Manager at The Garrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Excellent, thank you for your kind reflections following your stay, we appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, and keen cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back again on return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Hotel booked by several members of extended family for nearby wedding. The staff were extremely helpful, in particular the receptionist who went out of her way to organise parking, and offering assistance to the elderly members of our party.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Ballington, General Manager at The Garrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your kind feedback following your recent stay, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our staff were helpful in assisting with elderly members of the party, and parking. Thank you for your kind reflections and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews