We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
PricelineUS$161
eDreamsUS$161
TravelocityUS$160
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,168
348
131
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,168
348
131
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury room resident peacock romantic break beautiful hotel new wing wedding party four poster bed birthday treat wedding breakfast bar prices lovely grounds lovely room wedding reception bed and breakfast course meal a lovely stay overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know this place used to be a 2 rosette restaurant (not sure if it still is but the menu didn’t seem so) but i have to call the food average in all honesty. The saving grace of our trip, however, was Connor, the barman who was more than happy to run around after us for multiple bottles of wine and more than confident to choose our next bottle and willing to have a laugh with us as well. So important to have these friendly and welcoming staff on a night away after such hard times! Thanks for the excellent customer service and, of course, the wine, Connor!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amyj348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Helpful and courteous staff. . Beautiful hotel and surroundings. All social distancing measures in place so felt very safe in such pleasant and comfortable surroundings. Food delicious.
Even the Peacock came to show off his splendour and gave us a warm welcome! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank milly07180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful overnight night stay, for the occasion of my daughters wedding. The staff at Whitley Hall, made it such a lovely day. Plus the food was excellent.
Highly recommend this hotel.
Many thanks

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CarolineJKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love this hotel. Great room, friendly staff and delicious food. There was a wedding being held on our arrival and quite a few hotel guests needing attention at reception, but there were plenty of staff and everyone was attended to promptly. It was raining during our stay but this just added to the cosiness of the hotel. The peacocks kept us entertained too!

Room tip: There are rooms overlooking the lake - but I expect that all of the rooms have a decent view of something!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 271janetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the four-poster room. Absolutely amazing. Must be an original Tudor bed. Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Mullioned windows. Has to be seen to be believed. Staff can not do enough for you. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Huge selection of rooms. Check out the pictures on the website.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank malc_hSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews