We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely old house!”
other travellers have booked this property
House Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Front
Kitchen Dining/Living with Woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
House Front
Kitchen
Dining/Living with Woodburner
Living/dining Room with Woodburner
Stairs to First Floor
Sitting Room
Bedroom
Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jen F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely old house!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really liked this quirky house - the location was fabulous. Although the kitchen was very small, it didn't matter as that was a good excuse to try out all the pubs and restaurants around us. The town centre was very close by (probably 10 mins walk maximum). The house was clean, warm and comfortable.

We had a great trip and some lovely food. We ate at The Rose & Crown, The Queens and The Blue Boar - all meals were excellent. We had breakfast one morning at The Parkway - wonderful!

In terms of things to do, we had a nice morning walking around the market and visiting Ludlow Castle, and also the Brewery. I'd definitely recommend Ludlow as a place to go for a weekend away - lots to do!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you Joan - we hate the small kitchen but we were restricted by access to services. We have tried to equip it well despite the size. I am glad you enjoyed everything else. Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADJenkins...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be the most interesting house I’ve ever stayed in. It is beautiful inside, with two lounge type areas, and good sized bedrooms. The kitchen is on the small side, but is functional. It is perfectly located close to the town, which has many great places to eat and drink in. Communication was great, and everything was in place for us when we got there. If you are going to Ludlow for any reason, I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself was full of character
Liked least: Kitchen was a tad small, but didn't really bother us
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsay34...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for a visit to Ludlow”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Location, location. This is an ideal central base for a visit to the foodie town of Ludlow. We were a party of six visiting the Ludlow Food Fair. The building is old and could be described as quirky. But everything worked and we were all comfortable. Our only caution would be to people with mobility difficulties. The stairs are not easy to navigate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daftscree...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and interesting building”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great location in the centre of Ludlow. Very interesting building with decent sized rooms. Two lounge areas as well, so you can have kid zone and quiet zone if needed...
Word of warning that kitchen is not big enough to cook a big meal in... absolutely fine for everyday living, but I wouldn't want to cook for a full house in it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: house needs a bit of work to justify the price - just basic stuff like the front door needs some attention to close easily
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greyjacq
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy, ideal Ludlow stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

An easy stay in Ludlow, close to the walks and shops. Prior to the stay we received Lynne's tel number which was helpful to get instructions & ask questions. She met us at the property to give further information.

The house is a home that's quirky & interesting. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us without sharing beds. It was an ideal base for us to explore Ludlow whilst giving us the comfort & homeliness to enjoy a weekend break of chilling-out & relaxing with a cuppa tea n glass of wine.

This property would be that little bit improved if there were more mugs - one can never have enough tea! We could have done with one more single duvet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing