We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

colingrah...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Situated in the heart of Shropshire. Little springs cottage was close to so many places of interest. We didn't spend more than 20 minutes in the car before we were at another lovely location. The cottage and views where stunning. The owners where very welcoming and thoughtful and gave us good pointers to attractions, resteraunts and local shops.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Dear Sandra and Colin,
Many thanks for your kind review, and we're pleased you found the cottage so convenient for your day trips out. There's lots more to see in Shropshire, so we'd love to see you again some time in the future!
Kind regards, Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniecatt...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“A friendly, welcoming couple, super cottage in an idylic setting-what more could you ask for;”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We chose cottage for the the proximity to Bridgnorth as we were going to concerts during week but also knew we would have seclusion and places to walk when we could.
Another big advantage for us was to have the flexibility of the booking day start in that we did not have to start the week with Friday or Saturday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Dear Annie and William,
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you managed to attend all the Haydn concerts on your list, and were able to relax at the cottage in between. If you'd like to see more of Shropshire in the future, we'd love to welcome you back to Little Springs!
Kind regards, Su &Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
1 review
“Our stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A little peace of heaven beautiful and tranquil.surroundings perfect countryside views.su and Ron great hosts nothing is too mutch trouble.loved the shower comfy bed and everything is there you need for your stay ..thank you Simon and Debbie we shall return asap ☺

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Dear Simon and Debbie,
Thank you so much for your review, and we're pleased you were able to relax and unwind during your break. We would love to welcome you back to Little Springs, so we're delighted to see you have today booked again!
Kind regards,
Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Manc
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal cottage in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Returning to Little Springs for our second 3-night stay and it felt good to be back. A quick trip to the supermarket in Much Wenlock and we were ready to settle down for a relaxing, peaceful mini-break in this great little cottage. It's a perfect place to unwind during the day and the log-burner makes it extra cosy in the evenings. The rural location in Shropshire farmland is superb and the view across the quiet green valley to the long ridge-line of Wenlock Edge is a fine sight to wake up to each morning. Needless to say we intend to return to Little Springs for another visit later in the year.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Dear Tim and Barbara,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was good to welcome you both back to Little Springs, and we're so pleased you have joined our happy band of 'regulars'! Looking forward to seeing you again later in the year.
Kind regards, Su & Ron.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernvines
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Location,location, location.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What an amazing find. So quiet and tranquil with amazing views. Perfect cottage for 2 people with everything you need (and more!). The owners met us on arrival and explained everything to us, and gave us tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread and eggs to start us off. We were so comfortable and warm it was like home from home (but with a better shower here). Thank you so much for sharing an amazing breath taking location.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Dear Kaye and Phil,
Thank you so much for your kind review, and we're pleased that you were comfortable in the cottage, and you managed to get through your list of places to see whilst you were here. We're also glad you enjoyed the cottage shower - other people have also said it's 'invigorating'! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards, Su and Ron.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.