We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food Excellent Price Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Strada - Bath - CLOSED

Strada - Bath
Price range: US$19 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located next door to the Theatre Royal, Strada is set in the historic Beau Nash house in Bath. Perfect for pre-theatre meals and post-shopping snacks, this popular Italian restaurant chain is famous for its authentic handmade pizzas - which are cooked in a traditional forno a legna wood-fired oven – and its extensive menu of rustic, regional pastas and puddings are made using only the finest fresh ingredients such as Parma ham, extra virgin olive oil and Buffalo mozzarella imported from Italy. Perfect for business lunches and cosy evening meals, you can’t go wrong with Strada’s successful formula of simple, tasty food combined with sleek design, friendly service and a buzzy, down-to-earth atmosphere. The proof, as they say, is in the pizza.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Excellent Price Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

we always go there for dinner.

the food is always nice.

I love the seafood linguine, especially the prawn which is quite big

and my husband love the parma ham prizza Lots of Parma ham

100% satisfactory 10/10

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LITTLE_cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    68
    30
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Normal Strada menu but great venue and wonderful service - we used our Tasecard and enjoyed a wide sample of the menu - chocolate mousse won the dessets

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ali24west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you are after a quick pizza, then go next door to Pizza Express!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I live in Bath but have not been to Strada before. I am not a fan of the 'high street chain' restuarants but we thought we'd give it a go and have a quick lunch there.
Sadly the food was inedible and we actually had to complain but there was no offer of a replacement meal or an apology. The staff seemed disinterested and the overall experience was not very pleasent.
If you are after a quick pizza then go next door to Pizza Express which never fails to be good!
I won't be recommending this restaurant to anybody.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loulabelleBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service always fantastic, but food not very nice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have been to this place several times (they do great deals on food), but we won't be back. I truly wish I only had positive comments to make, as the service at La Strada Bath is second to none. Polite, always a smile, and very speedy. However the food is dreadful. We generally order pizza's; and every time we get disappointed. They are very VERY thin (and normally I prefer my pizzas thin crusted over thick crusted pizza), dry, and hardly any topping on it. Last time I ordered a margarita pizza plus extra mushroom topping, and I counted three (!) mushroom slice. We have been coming back for the friendly service and the affordable prices, but I recommend spending just a little more to get a lovely meal with the same level of service at the Real Italian Pizza Company.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arracka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Service was good, the food was ok (though the olives were disgusting!), reasonably priced. Next door to the theatre so be warned - it can get very busy!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ER0gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strada - Bath also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing