We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grumpy staff!!”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 29/07
20:00
Ranked #64 of 98 Quick Bites in Bath
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Ok so we get to possibly book, so we sat outside. Manager said if there is a seat you can sit there.
Then we ordered drinks after setting up app etc. 2 4 1 cocktails but ask for times. I asked and it’s all day every day!!
So we ordered and 10 or so minutes later they came out except one cider as they had to change barrel. Another 20 came and went and I went inside and asked. Manager said we are changing barrel but have less staff on!! How many people does it take to change a barrel??
Another 10 mins came out, no apology just put down over my shoulder. Oh then it was cloudy as obviously first one pulled, so I had to take it back. Second one came out and again no apology.
Poor service, if you don’t like your job then leave and don’t ruin a pubs reputation.
We had one and left and went to Turtle Bay who know how to treat customers properly.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 782magnusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Health and Safety of young people

Unfortunately your venue has employed a disrespectful bouncer who clearly does not understand the potential implications for and the vulnerability of people who have been separated from their party and the health and safety implications that this may create for that person.

This bouncer clearly needs further training on communication and people skills. Instead he chose to use his power and control over a situation. He did not exercise common sense to even attempt to reunite the party members with each other instead blankly refusing to help despite other staff members being courteous.

Whilst I appreciate the current Covid restrictions implicates practice the rule of 6 of the party was not going to be breached. The young persons friends phone had lost its charge and he was unable to contact that person himself.

It is absolutely disgusting that he should turn a courteous young person away from a venue who had given him all the details of the party he was with including names of his friends and the table number. The young person was sober and behaved impeccably.

The bouncer clearly needs further training and regulation as one day a situation may arise for a person where there will not be the back up for someone to be picked up and taken home to a safe place. Abhorrent behaviour.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank tracyandgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Sienna recommended a drink for my friend and it was amazing!!! We all got very drunk from the cocktails and we had a great time!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank chloehO4594PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

good server called tom, good service for my birthday! really lovely server and helped our table so much

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank courtsw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Thank you to Sienna our waitress for our bottomless brunch - ready with a refill whenever needed! Looking forward to come back

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Global630226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.