We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$238
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
High Beeches(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
776
133
34
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
133
34
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal crescentafternoon teadower houseon arrivalbeautiful hoteltasting menuluxury hotelclassic roomsteam roommain buildinghospitality traybeautiful gardenthe general managerdrawing roomspecial occasionevery member of staffan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I loved everything about this place. Behind the discrete Georgian facade along Royal Crescent lies an old- fashioned world of peace, tranquility and an all-round feeling of being securely closeted. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble and every request was handled with an efficient yet friendly touch. It's always a good sign when the staff look happy with their lot. Great hotels are the ones you know you will find a way of returning to - the Royal Crescent is in that category for me.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank mapHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlollerton, Marketing Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for your review and we are naturally delighted with your comments which we will share with all the team. We look forward to your next visit.

New for spring 2016
The Walled Garden & Garden Villa
Your private residence at The Royal Crescent Hotel and Spa
This exclusive private residence is ideally suited for family gatherings, special celebrations and weekends with friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Went for valentines with my husband, and everything was very good. From the moment I made a reservation until we left. You are spoiled the whole time.
Staff is very friendly and really well trained.
The spa is good!
Didn't eat at the restaurant, but had breakfast and it was amazing!
They are pet friendly and when we arrive there was a big bed for Nina at the bedroom!!!
Valet parking very good!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlollerton, Marketing Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much hope that you will return in the near future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have found a better place. We were treated like royalty and all the staff from breakfast to dinner to room service were delightful. Our evening meal was delicious with great wine to accompany. One of the best memories was having a beautiful breakfast at a table looking out on to the gardens withe fresh coffee & croissants while both reading the paper. It felt like home, and I am so grateful to the hotel & their staff for making it all such a wonderful experience.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlollerton, Marketing Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

We are delighted with your review and congratulations to you both. We hope that you may return again and will share your comments with the team.


NEW for Spring 2016
The Wedding Garden - Opening 1st April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I have wanted to stay at The Royal Crescent Hotel for years, and finally did so. The memory of walking out of the front door and standing looking out into the Crescent on a bright winter's day will stay with me for a long time and it's a visit that I will definitely repeat. Going in January meant that the lovely spa wasn't crowded and I had the swimming pool to myself. Attentive, understated service. A stunning building decorated with love and care.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZetaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlollerton, Marketing Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope that you will return once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we wanted to visit the Christmas market in Bath. We were delighted on arrival to be given a beautiful room right at the front overlooking the twinkly lights of the city and a tall Christmas tree. After mince pies and champagne in our room, we visited the spa and enjoyed a lovely dinner in the hotel restaurant. We missed a note about the early closure of the breakfast the next morning but although we were late, we were seated immediately anyway by very kind staff. Thank you everyone for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlollerton, Marketing Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you for your review and yes Christmas is magical in the Royal Crescent and the hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and perhaps you will visit us in the summer and enjoy our beautiful gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews