We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henrietta House(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$533
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
809
140
34
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
140
34
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal crescentafternoon teadower housebeautiful hotelon arrivaltasting menusauna and steam roommain buildinghospitality trayluxury hotelthe general managerbeautiful gardendrawing roomspecial occasionevery member of staffstandard rooma wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Having stayed in many high end luxury hotels, this has to be one of the very best. This is luxury in its purest and most traditional form. The staff are exceptionally warm and friendly and the room, bar and dining facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank mabrams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

We are so pleased with your comments and will share them with the team. We hope you will return in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the hotel the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is set in an iconic location and full of history.
A few minor negatives for us... we were shocked to find the shower was over the bath, thought as five star it would be separate. The Spa was lovely and newly refurbished, but to our amazement it only had 3 sun loungers... so basically no where to sit..there was 8 of us in the spa with no seating...we found this highly amusing. Only other small issue was the 2 coffees i had both were served cold.
Just want to finish on a positive note and say Luke in the Restaurant/bar was fabulous and could not have been more helpful and attentive.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FriendsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your review and thank you for your comments regarding our hard working team. As the hotel is a Grade 1 listed building we are required to use the space as effectively as possible in terms of design and some bathrooms are larger than others. Our rooms and suites are all different in size and décor and we can accommodate all preferences it we are advised at the time of booking.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time overall and hope you may return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We arrived in the Crescent by car on a wet miserable day. Our car was whisked away and parked for us. The reception was first class, we were warmly received. I had a one hour back legs and scalp massage which was superb and so relaxing, my wife had a facial. We then went to the Spa area with Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and pool. It was not crowded but again most relaxing and so enjoyable to alternate between these pristine facilities. Next we went to the restaurant to eat lunch on the bar menu. Again the staff were so attentive and helpful .I had a starter of curried butternut squash soup with lovely fresh wholemeal bread and butter...delicious, followed by home-made burger and triple cooked chips. My wife had chicken satay followed by orange pavlova. All dishes were so flavoursome and well presented with ample quantities. A meal to savour, a spa to remember and all in a beautiful hotel. Thank you Royal Crescent Hotel and all your great staff. The day was a present to us ....what an experience.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you so much for this fantastic review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We will share your comments with all the team and hope that you will return in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The royal crescent was a beautiful hotel, we had the most amazing spa. The room was clean and the bed was incredible the only thing that let the place down was the staff. Me and my partner seamed to be quite a young couple compared to most of the guests and we really felt the staff were looking down there noses at us a few inappropriate comments were made in the wine bar from staff then again at breakfast. This was really disappointing as it was a well earned break for us after a long few months in work.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank jessbunkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your review and please be assured that all feedback is discussed at length. As you will see in the reviews the staff consistently get amazing comments so we are somewhat taken aback at these comments. Each and every guest is important to us as an individual and we certainly welcome all guests and are delighted when they choose to stay with us. We will investigate the circumstances and very much regret that you were disappointed in any way. We hope you will return in the near future and if you wish to make contact either now or in the future we will be delighted to speak with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary as a surprise for me. The staff were very attentive, professional, helpful. The hotel is beautiful. The suite was very comfortable and spacious. We stayed in the "waldergrave" room. We walked into Bath and had lunch in Jollys, cake and coffee and an omelette. Bought jewelery in Not Cartier and saw the sites. Then we used the swimming pool, had a couples massage then went into the jacuzzi or vitality pool. The facilities were very good. The hospitality tray in the room was lovely with home made biscuits. We had a balcony and the view over the garden was lovely. We went to the Ivy for dinner but ate breakfast at the hotel. The choice was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had stayed at the Ritz in London and this was as nice. Highly recommend you stay here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We hope you will return and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews