We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I understand it is now closed ---it was a lovely old place”
Review of Pratt's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pratt's Hotel
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Creaky floors, high ceilings really old world English. Great location, so sorry to find it closed as I was recommending it to my daughter who likes vintage. Stayed here in 2010. Could walk from the bus/rail locations as well as all attractions and see the canal boats.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Goldig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stayed for a girlie weekend and the hotel was right by the park and abbey. Great breakfast and we had a triple room which was ideal.Lots of cocktails had in the bar and can't wait to go back for another girlie weekend.

Room Tip: Top room overlooking the park and abbey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Loved every minute of our stay at Pratt's Hotel. It was just a short walk from the rail station which made it so convenient. The architecture was just what I thought it would be and more! Each of the public rooms on the main floor were simply beautiful and conveyed the spirit of the English past. As any very hold hotel would be the lift was quite small and the hallways to the rooms were an adventure in twists and turns. That was the fun of it! We had a wonderfully spacious room with an even more spacious bathroom! The view out our window was great! It was a quick walk to some very wonderful restaurants plus the Roman Baths and the Cathedral. The entire staff at Pratt's Hotel were superb and accommodating! They gave us wonderful tips on some very good restaurants. I will be going back to Bath and when I do I will certainly stay at Pratt's again!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank TheBoysGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We wanted to spend New Years Eve in Bath and decided to stay overnight.
Prices (understandably given the night) for the city were generally astronomical.
Pratt's seemed to offer a good standard and is centrally located, with a more affordable price (although £134 for one night with breakfast is hardly a bargain!).
We were given a warm, friendly welcome at reception.
The third floor attic room (via a very old and creaky lift!) we were given however was a real disappointment - tatty, chipped and budget furniture, grubby carpet and outdated decorations/fittings. There were tea/coffee making facilities however, which was welcome.
The bathroom was similarly outdated - 70s tiling and very basic fittings, all of which looked very tired. The shower over the bath was poor and the shower curtain rather discoloured.
We had already been told at reception that the hotel was full that night, so we knew asking for another room was unlikely to be successful and decided we had to make the best of it.
The room's window faced towards the rear of the property, so there was no street noise and with a comfortable (but small) double bed, a reasonable night's rest was achieved.
Had the accommodation been at a real budget price, one could have understood and accepted the shortcomings but for what we paid, we expected better.
Reading the information booklet in the room, it stated that the hotel had recently been taken over and was going to be re-fitted. I hope this happens soon as it is very much needed.
Whether I would stay here again is debatable - certainly only after the refurbishment and then depending on the price.

Stayed: December 2015
4  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Great location Great service and right near everything you need.
Place has not had money spent on it recently but it kind of works in its favour as is part of its charm.
If you're on a budget and want to stay in the better side of Bath then consider this place if you aren't after palatial accommodation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,345 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#19 of 34 in Bath
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Lansdown Grove Hotel
11.6 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 34 in Bath
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratt's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratt's Hotel

Address: South Parade, Bath BA2 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: RM 629 - RM 793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pratt's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has been part of the city's heritage since the mid 1700s; a Georgian landmark set in the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Pratt's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratts Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing