We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Henrietta House(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
High Beeches(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$615
US$526
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,148)
Filter reviews
3,148 results
Traveller rating
708
1,123
744
369
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
1,123
744
369
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspodium car parkriver viewcentral locationexcellent locationbath cityshort staybeautiful citymain attractionspulteney bridgeone night staybreakfast was excellentfull englishwaitrosevalidateavonabbeyengland
Filter
Updating list...
1,222 - 1,227 of 3,148 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Staff,friendly and helpful, ribeye steak was fatty ,tough and tasteless. Costa coffees were Luke warm, my wife used the toilet, no toilet paper,soap and the hand dryer was not working, not what we expect from a Hilton !!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBathHotelAdmin, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Daryl P,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your visit to the Hilton Bath City. I have since passed your feedback to the Kitchen/Food and Beverage Management teams concerning your feedback for the Steak meal that you had at the Atelier Restaurant. I do apologise for the fact that you were disappointed with the overall experience at the restaurant. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future so that we have the opportunity to put right the experiences that you encountered.

Many thanks,

James Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I booked this fairly late so was limited by what was available in Bath on a Saturday night. I would just advise people not to book this hotel. there are much nicer hotels which cost alot less- having stayed in a few in bath. room decor was tired and not enough towels and hairs in the bath tub- so not properly cleaned. breakfast was a very poor selection, hot food poor quality and not very hot. didn't get any milk with our tea and coffee that was brought to the table, and when we asked for some it came in a tiny quantity , by time our drinks were cold.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank woodburyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBathHotelAdmin, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear woodburyites,

Thank you for completing a Tripadvisor review of your stay at the Hilton Bath City. I would like to apologise for the poor experiences that you encountered during your visit to the hotel. I will be passing your comments to the Housekeeping team as this is certainly not of the Hilton high standards. I will also be making the Food and Beverage team aware of your comments about the breakfast service and selection - I do apologise if any inconvenience was caused because of this. I do hope in the near future we are able to welcome you back to the hotel and make right the problems that you experienced.

Regards,

James Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We came here for a company retreat. From the outside the hotel looks terrible. Lobby is pretty standard. Rooms are very small and bathroom even smaller. But the food is very nice, especially breakfast. The best thing is the location. Slap bang in the center of town. For a night out on the town or visiting the sites, it cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank londonlawyer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBathHotelAdmin, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear londonlawyer75,

The team at the Hilton Bath City would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I have since passed your comments regarding the presentation of the hotel to the Senior Management teams who are always looking for ways to improve guest satisfaction. It is pleasing to hear that you were satisfied with the food and the central position of the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many thanks,

James Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

This hotel is centrally situated and is a great base for exploring the city. There is a car park underneath, independently run, but the price has gone up to £25 per stay rather than the £15 quoted on website. The bar area is pleasant although prices are quite steep. We had a top floor bedroom it was small but quite cosy. The bed was a double and ok, however think they could invest in some of the more comfy beds you get in rival, cheaper hotels. The breakfast was good, although the staff seemed overworked and therefore tables weren't cleared as quickly as they should be. Everything was ok but nothing to make us want to return.

Room Tip: Top floor good views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBathHotelAdmin, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear WendStroud,

The hotel would like to thank you for providing us with comments and feedback regarding your visit to the Hilton Bath City. I am pleased to hear that you felt that the hotel is a great base for exploring the city of Bath! We take your comments concerning the comfort of the bed on board as we are always looking for ways to improve guest satisfaction. We do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

James Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The Hilton in Bath was one of the first hotels we stayed in on our England, Wales, and Belgium excursion. It spoiled us for the rest of the journey. While the exterior does not match up to the rest of Bath, the service and comfort of the rooms was great. I have never received that efficient and polite service from a buffet breakfast. The location is a 10 minute walk to the Abbey, so you can not ask for more.

Room Tip: Get your HIlton Honors card to get free wifi.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HikinginWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBathHotelAdmin, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear HikinginWales,

On behalf of the hotel, we would like to thank you for your 5 star rating on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Bath City. I am pleased to hear that you felt that the service and comfort of the rooms was great. Your feedback regarding the breakfast team and the central position of the hotel is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back next time you are visiting the area.

Kind regards,

James Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews