We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pulteney House(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
1,138
263
111
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
263
111
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting menumichelin stargidleigh parkoutdoor poolspecial occasionmain restaurantdrawing roomafternoon teacountry housepublic roomsspa treatmentsroyal crescentbirthday treatlovely hotelbeautiful gardenluxury hotela real treat
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

As good last week as 12 years ago when we first visited. We've done lunches, dinners, overnights, new year's eves: all excellent. It feels effortless, stylish without being styled, the Cotswold country-house-in-town with a grand garden, fireplaces, wallpapers, cushions, flowers, service to match. It's not trying to be a palace, no grand staircase: it's just authentic. We once took my nephew, a chef, to experience what the best is like; they treated us to an impromptu taster menu and a tour of the kitchens for him. We've found the food consistently inspiring, and although it's apparently no longer Michelin starred, we have noticed no decline. I've had worse michelin-ed experiences, and only one or two better. I do like the Negresco, and of course the Gritti Palace doesn't have to pretend to be a palace...but I'd rather be at The Bath Priory than Le Manoir for example. The range of the wine list and wine selections have always pleased us here, and the sommelier is compelling in his account of what you're drinking. Worth a detour then, and Bath has much to offer...

Room Tip: You'd want to overlook the garden
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stubbersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Have always wanted to stay here and we were not disappointed excellent hotel in a good location for Bath very comfortable. Service and food excellent gardens are lovely. About a 20minute walk into Bath thro Victoria Gardens past the crescent which are lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoyBird2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We had a wonderful stay as a celebration for my partner's birthday. I took out the 'romance' package which consisted of flowers, petals, bath products and chocolates. The friendliness of staff and appearance of the room on arrival was very special and the quality of food at dinner was exceptional. Overall quite pricey, but a memorable stay and well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Puton-your_flipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

My wife and I have just spent two days in this wonderful city where we were fortunate enough to stay in the hotel that most perfectly complements the city's charm and elegance. Service and hospitality of the highest order in all departments, facilities and rooms to match. Of particular note must be the lovely little swimming pool and steam room/sauna; do not miss this. The restaurant serves food of exemplary quality and is also a must. Great job guys!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stuart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola C, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Stuart F
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to share on your kind comments with the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best Wishes Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We stayed for two nights in Lavender room. The room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely roll top bath and separate double size shower. The service from all staff was faultless, from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out. We had dinner at the Pantry on the first night and ate in the restaurant the following evening. The food was amazing. I'm vegetarian and was very pleased to see a totally vegetarian a la carte menu. We will definitely be returning, 5 stars all round.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews