We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
French doors open out to your own private patio and garden. Free SKY TV & high speed internet.
47 inch LCD TV with SKY TV and surround sound system
A private lane leads up to the to the main house and gardens.
A well equipped modern kitchen with seating for 4. Local bars and restaurants are close by too.
Extensive collection of books and DVDs provided
Bedroom with view to your private garden at rear.
Plenty of bedroom storage and a flat panel monitor with SKY TV
Sit back and relax ...
Radiators are located throughout the apartment ensuring year round warmth for our guests.
Your private outdoor space with seating for 4.
Access to the apartment is via its own private & and secluded garden (cats not included)
Careful landscaping provides a secluded and private outdoor space of your very own.
Patio area and outside tree lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ollie T
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Visited Bath and stayed in this apartment with 3 friends over the weekend just gone - and absolutely loved it. We booked about 6 weeks prior and were really looking forward to it, and we were not disappointed!

The apartment is attached to the main house of Kate and Paul, so should you have any issues (e.g we needed some takeaway menus) they were on hand to help straight away. The area is in a lovely, (yet hilly) location and you can get to the town via bus or taxi for about £2 each. Bath as a city is absolutely lovely and has all the shops, pubs and restaurants you could need.

The apartment, although isn't the biggest, is perfectly adequate to comfortably hold 4 people with a double room and then a sofa bed. It was light, well equipped and modern and we absolutely loved it. Will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable thing...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment is a clean, comfortable, warm and well-equipped. Our son enjoyed the games. Nice welcom pack :) Quiet and peaceful place, close to the shops. Charming, well-kept patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy little Grannie flat in Bath”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is a lovely, cosy little haven in Bath. The town centre is a 25 minute walk but the bus stop is 5 minutes away! Takes less than10 minutes into the Centre! The little Grannie flat is peaceful and safe to come back to in the evening! I would recommend a visit!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindielou...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Accommodation easy to get into the city”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and our 2 friends stayed last weekend (28th and 29th Nov) - my husband and I slept on the bed settee, which was really comfortable (and I've slept on a few!). Our friends had the bedroom and say they found the bed really comfy. Spotlessly clean, warm and cosy and comfortable and so easy to get into the city.
It was also quiet with a tiny courtyard garden lit with fairy lights! The welcome pack of bread, milk etc. was brilliant to start us off. Definitely recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfortable, easy access to city, quiet garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabbo!”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I booked this accommodation because 1. It looked gorge and 2. It was dog friendly.
We were not disappointed! We had a lovely stay, Kate and Paul were very welcoming and friendly.
The apartment is very close to the city centre and very peaceful to stay in.
We will almost definitely be returning at some point in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing